You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Seven: Name 3 Things That Must Be Done Immediately To Make Steemit.com A Better Experience

in #steemit6 years ago

Fully agree with the sign-up process needing to be streamlined. I didn't know that you could create an account through steem-connect. I'll look into this stuff right away, since I've recently convinced some of my running buddies to join steem and start a running group. Which reminds me -- cue awkward segue here:

I recall you posting a couple times about running, and your "RunCoin" project. Have there been any updates on this? I've been trying to figure out how to create an incentive to get people to be more active. Myself and @aussieninja have been chatting offline, and I've recently started the @runburgundy decentralized running group. It uses an external run-analytics site (Runalyze.com) as the "proof of run" component. The plan is to distribute rewards generated from posts each week to group members based on weekly km's run / cycled.

It would be cool if you joined / supported the group! Check out the first of the (I guess you could say) "beta" posts here. Weekly payouts start this coming Sunday.


Side note: definitely going to check out the desktop wallet by @jesta -- sounds great. Thanks for the heads-up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61