What If I Made a NEW Cryptocurrency? Thoughts?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

U5dtJRpnmJd4e2a1vn9M8VobV53bTXG_1680x8400.jpg

A new cryptocurrency!

As a programmer, I have the gifts that are required develop software. Even though I have very little experience when it comes to the blockchain technology and cryptography, I am confident that I can quickly learn the things I don't know yet and put them into practice. Having said that, I have been thinking about creating and launching a new cryptocurrency for a while. I have a few questions from anyone who may have the answers.

A few questions

Question 1

In your opinion, what are the things that are missing in the existing cryptocurrencies? Any features you would like to have them added to the system? Any flaws you would like to have them removed?

Question 2

Is an offline and blockchain-less cryptocurrency possible? What if we had a cryptocurrency that did not depend on blockchains or the Internet? And we could make offline transfers as long as we had access to the two wallets involved in a transaction?

Question 3

How would you like the idea of mining a cryptocurrency via a pokomongo-like app? I think mining a cryptocurrency through a pokomongo-like app would bring equality in the mining process, at least to some extent.

THE STORY OF MY LIFE!


Don't forget to UPVOTE, COMMENT, and/or RESTEEM!

FOLLOW ME@msg768


STEEMON-.png


Sort:  

Thoughts: Don't live in the US if you want to do this.

Question 1 -> It's always the question... I would recommend you to investigate/research more and then try to bring something up. Do not rush stuff if you think you have an idea. It's best for you to work hard on it, make it something stable and then bring it open, so you can test it open and receive your value. But as always, I am in.
Question 2 and 3 -> already exists.

We already have blockchain-less cryptos? And pokomongo-like mining? What's their name?

IOTA is a sort of blockchain-less crypto (there's another one I think coming up), and apps that mine is actually a scary thing. But it depends on what you want to achieve with mining on apps. PoW on phones and power efficient devices is a NOgo due obvious reasons. But PoS already exists like in many crypto that supports PoS. Then you have other things that implement the same idea as delegated proof. In this topic, I am not entirely aware of the state of the tech, but I know there is some stuff already around.

Nice! I should have done a bit of googling before writing this! :]]]

It may have served others too =) So, it's always good to ask around.

2 and 3 exists? Wow. Can you explain it to me or give me links to examples please?

you could always do a cryptocurrency on a youtube type of website. And have it on a view/time rating. So video content creators don't have to deal with Google and their agenda. I get 10% of shares in the company for this idea.

That'd be SteemQ. It's already coming up. What do you mean you get 10% of shares in the company?

I don't know of steemQ. If someone comes up with a idea and someone takes that idea that was given. And it was a success, they should be given something for it. Is there a link for steemQ

Don't worry I did a search and found it. I hope it comes together. I would love to posting video's on that platform also.

Please take a look at the video describing the intricacies of creating new currencies.

Okay mate.! Thanks! :]

Y not make sure u share some lol

Keep an eye on your voting power mate! It's below 20% !! steemdb.com/@yeshuafreak. You've been voting way too much. You should maintain that power above 75%. It takes about 24 hours to recharge 20% ;]

Really am new here i had no idea oops thanks.
Will upvote u when it recharges

You just wasted another upvote by upvoting my comment... :]
The minimum value that gets paid is $0.02 I think so when your vote is worth less than that, your vote alone won't mean anything. It'll be simply wasted...

Thanks for info bro u da man. Learnt something new

Question 1: I think there is a slot for a true greencoin. The key is that it has to be fair, it has to add value to the environment. It has to stay far away from scam and it has to be transparent. All eco/greencoins currently are scam imo, but people do care a lot of this topic.
Question 2: Cant answer that. But i would build a Proof-of-Stake coin. At least thats they ether wants to evolve too. And many people have the opinion, there can only be one real proof of work coin.
Question 3:
That is the most interesting aspect in your blogpost. Bringing gamification into mining, sounds fun.

Good luck!

Thanks for the comment. Please watch out for your voting power. It's below 20%. You should maintain that above 75%. You've been voting too much... It won't work out well for you!

Followed you hop u follow back and visit my blog @kishan

That meme hahahaha

I know aye! Literally the story of my life :]]]

Just make sure we get piece of the cake too ;-))))

But seriously, is there crypto currency that it is completely anonymous? If not, well that's what it is needed...

The current ones are pretty anonymous but you lose your anonymoity once you start exchanging your digital currency for a fiat currency through registered exchange centers such as poloniex. :]

Ahh, thanks for explanation

not sure if this was comedy but i like to laugh and enjoyed your post

Hmmm. Which part of it made you laugh?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47