WATCH OUT FOR YOUR VOTING POWER!!! You May Wanna Use My New Upvote Tool To Save Your Power!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

CfQvxmoWwAAWpAt.jpg

HF19 Rocks!

The new hard fork(HF19) or the new update of the software(in case you don't know what hard fork means) has increased the value of each vote about 4-10 times, but what many users, especially the newbies are not paying attention to is that each vote will now eat up to 2-3% of their voting power! This used to be about half a percent! What does that mean? It means that now you can have up to 10 votes per day with the maximum value instead of 40 votes!

Use a smaller percentage of your voting power!

This can of course change if you put a vote on a post or comment with a smaller percentage of your voting power. The default percentage of voting power however is 100% here, and I don't think there's anyway to change that at the moment.

My Steemit Tools [Upvote]

Having said that, I have created a tool today by which we would be able to place a vote on a post or comment with a smaller percentage of your voting power, let's say 10%. I'm not sure how many of you would be interested in my tool, but I have built it because I will definitely be using it myself!

How to use my tool?

Go to My Steemit Tools [Upvote] and fill the form:

Click on upvote and wait for the confirmation as shown below:

Go to steemdb.com/@username and confirm the percentage of your upvote:

upvote.png

Posting Key is not your password!

You can find your posting key in your wallet under the Permissions tab. This key can only be used for upvoting and posting. Make sure you click on SHOW PRIVATE KEY before you copy the posting key otherwise you will copy the public key and your upvote will fail! Also, I am not saving or emailing your key as you can see in the source code. I am simply using the javascript library for Steem to place an upvote from your account. You can right click on my page when you go to my weblog and view the source for yourself.

postingKey.png

Let's have a look at the source code!

Below you can see a snippet of the main part of the source code. You can download the whole thing from my weblog by simply right clicking anywhere on the page and clicking on View page source.

upvote-tool.png

Don't forget to comment!

Let me know if you find this tool helpful or if there are any other tools you would want me to develop. Any type of support would be much appreciate, whether it's an upvote, resteem or comment as well as donations!

Important note about the built-in voting slider!

ADDED: I only just found out that there is a built-in voting slider here which will only become visible once a user reaches 1 MilliVest which right now is approximately 500 SP if I'm not wrong. The voting slider lets you determine how much of a vote you want to give a post or comment, so it does exactly what my tool does!

slider.png

Don't forget to UPVOTE, COMMENT, and/or RESTEEM!

FOLLOW ME@msg768


STEEMON-.png


Sort:  

Although there are other ways to do this, I appreciate the effort and give you my upvote

Thanks! What other ways are there to do this other than esteem which I only just found out?!

Definetly useful!

Your welcome :]

Nice idea! I may use this tool as I am not at the sp level required to dial in my vote. Yesterday I did my voting on the esteem app, where you can change vote power regardless of sp

Oh that's pretty cool! I didn't esteem has this feature. I don't use that app myself :]

Neither did I until I discovered it yesterday, here let me upvote you...

I can see you put a 5% upvote on my comment! That's pretty cool! :]

Total accident messing with settings. A happy accident 😁

Your Steem power is your life boat on here! Keep it, don't power down!

Thank you, good idea! :-)

Your welcome :]

My pleasure! ;]

Thank you so much..but it can be done with steemvoter too right

This is the first time I hear about steemvoter. I have not used it. So maybe? Have you used it?

Very nice! Thank you so much! I'll check it out but also steemvoter as well. Tools like this should be talked about more so users know of and understand their options better! Enjoyed!

I haven't used steemvoter yet! I went to check 'em out but they required sign up. Don't feel like signing up... Any other tool you think might be useful? Let me know and I might develop it! :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03