Power Up vs. Default vs. Decline

in #steemit7 years ago

sdsd343d.png


In this article I wanna quickly explain what the difference between these items are and why currently it's best to choose the default one.

1. Power Up(100%)

It means that all your earnings from the post will go to power your account up. In order to withdraw, you need to power down which will take 13 weeks with installments paid in Steem every week. One benefit for you of Powering up 100% is that it increases your voting power, which is good to have.

2. Default(50%/50%)

This option will split the rewards and will use half of it to power your account up and will transfer the other half into your account in Steem dollars or SBD which is pegged to the US dollar. You can convert your SBDs into Steem through either the internal market on steemit.com or through an external market.

3. Decline Payout

As the option clearly states it, you won't be rewarded. Why would anyone choose this option? I honestly don't know! But there are people who choose this option for at least some of their posts. I haven't yet tried to figure out why they do so!

Sort:  

I have no idea why someone would decline payout too. After 7 months, have you yet to find out the answer?

They decline payout to get a different kind of attention. To kind of send the message that they want to get their content out just for the sake of it and not for the sake of money!

The whole declining payout thing makes a lot more sense now. Thanks.

I guess that declining payout could be useful if you want to share external content that isn't yours, like for example a cool youtube video. This way your not profiting with someone else's work. Of course if you want to share someone's content on Steemit you can just resteem.

I'm pretty sure YouTubers would be more than happy for people to share their content everywhere because they want more viewers at the end of the day! LOL

just found an answer to my question. thanks. resteemed

I declined payment because I did a post about helping Veterans and I didn't want to profit off of it.

Fair enough but you could donate that money to a related cause, instead of declining it!

True, I thought of it but I didn't want there to be any doubts. I think I may continue this though so maybe I will accept in the future once I have build up a reputable reputation.

I wonder if declining payment would drive the price of the tokens down due to lesser demand, therefore you would get more payment for your quality post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49