You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to Do With My Earned Steem Dollars on Steemit So Far?

in #steemit8 years ago

I turned all of it into Steem Power and added another $30 on top. I agree that there needs to be some changes to the platform - specifically the voting system - but I believe in the creator's vision and I think this is a great start to something amazing for all types of artists. It's not a get rich quick scheme, but an equal opportunity for anyone with a talent and perseverance to thrive. I just hope that voting promotes this instead of just having people vote for the most popular content to get paid.

Sort:  

Completely agree that there is something that needs to be done, even made some good suggestions (I think) already, seen other people giving interesting ideas as well (not sure if anyone is listening to them though, but that is another different issue).

It is currently more like tricking new users to vote for content that they may not even like in hopes for making some money out of it, but in the end they don't get anything or almost anything in return, while some content that might not be that great actually gets promoted more than it should normally be. Hopefully in time this will change and there will be a better balance, but that is also something that needs our help and I believe I'm doing my part in getting there, hoping it is enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47