Vlog: Blogging my Life Story!!!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Vlog: Blogging my life Story.




     Welcome back to another post.  These past couple days have been a roller coaster ride.  Ever since HF19 things have turned around completely.  Before the HF things were going good for me.  Actually they were better than expected.  I never would have imagined making $20 on a post let alone a couple hundred.  I have come to find out that people like my Smoke&Chill videos but they seem to like my writing much more.  So I have decided to do more writing than filming.  I enjoyed filming and the whole editing process, which is why I will continue to post them.  I just can't be known as the guys who smokes weed and talks shit on this platform.  Steemit is so much more than that. 

    

       In the short month that I have been on here I have met and connected with people from all over the world.  Not only that but I made some money in the process.  It wasn't the smoothest start and I learned some valuable lessons right away.  For example.  If you do a half ass post than you will receive a half ass reward, if any at all.  It's not rocket science to tell who worked hard on a post and who slapped a link and clicked POST.  I see many people on here asking for upvotes and follows and I check their page and they have half a post up.  I've spent countless nights trying to figure out how to edit videos, and figure out the mechanics behind putting together a solid video.  I am by no means an expert, but I am an expert in trying to figure things out.  I feel all of us as Humans should possess that quality.  My Brother in law @defjukie said it the best one day.  "Don't ask me to show you how to do something you haven't bothered to learn for yourself ".  That tidbit of advice showed me how to download a cracked version of Fruity Loops and than learn how to produce mix and master a beat.  All because I took the time out to research and learn the process for myself.  I say it all the time, "You are your best and worst teacher at the same time."  The only thing that can ever truly hold you back in this life is YOU!!!!!

     

      I have had my share of moments where I have been my own worst enemy and at the same time I have turned into my only savior.  If you ever discover something that is holding you back from where you want to be in life than you need to cut it out like a bad cancer.  I could see my upvotes slowly trickling away and not being as many as they were in the beginning.  I knew I was doing something wrong so I decided to switch it up and take it back to my roots.  Writing is where it all began for me and 17 years after I graduated high school it had slipped back in my like in the form of a blessing.  One thing my mother always taught me is that you should never be ungrateful.  God himself has blessed me with the opportunity to be able to make money off of my writing and I plan on not squandering it all away.


I hope you guys enjoy the video and these short words

Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!

     


Sort:  

Blog and Vlog on point. Keep it coming man, good stuff. 🙏

Thanks for always supporting!!!!!

My pleasure!

yes the videos make sense and your written skill is equally great. make sure you save more money okay. keep it coming

RIght. I agree. I would love you to check out my "Unplugged Podcast"...We talked about rapper Prodigy's death recently and I think you would thoroughly enjoy it. Hell, whenever you're ready man...we'd love someone like yourself to be a guest host on the show. Keep pushing.

I wish you a happy day possible support...😊😊

be a robot for yourself!...be your own boss"
This couldn't be any more true.
I refuse to get stuck in that 9-5 for life.
Sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do, but bet on yourself, and you'll win in the end!

Thanks homie!!!!! I haven't forgotten about your bike run post. I was thinking about doing a post highlighting your post. If I just resteem it who knows how many people will really read. I got you @lukinsawyer you will be riding that bike sooner than you think!!!!!

That'd be awesome. I'd be extremely grateful man..
I can't wait for part 4 btw.. I feel as if I'm watching a movie as I read..my cousin who is a songwriter said that's when you know you are reading good content, if you can picture it as a moving film as you're reading it.

So so true about the only person being yourself to be able to learn and become a master poster whether video or written.

Right on bro keep on steeming

Dope bro.. Can we do a interview on the Crypto Kingz show?

All because I took the time out to research and learn the process for myself.

Yes, that's the way I learnt all those stuff which I am interested in. It's fun!

I'm new to this steemit and I loved your video man! Keep "dreaming the life" - ovidiu Jivan ... it's way better than living someone else's dream

Lololol blast from the past... I used to "meep" on aim back in the high school days over a decade and a half ago

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38