My Steemit rep finally turned 60!!!!! How you can do the same!!!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Vlog: My Steemit Rep finally turned 60!!!!!


Welcome back to another post by your boy @mrviquez .  On top of all the great changes since HF19 I have managed to reach a rep score of 60.  For those off you who don't know what this is, it's your reputation score here on Steemit.  It goes up or down depending on your activity on the platform.

Several ways to increase you score are:

-Being active. 

Being active on this site is probably the best way to increase your score.  Your reputation let's other users know how well known you are on Steemit.

-Posting content.  

When users post content on Steemit it allows other users to upvote the post if they like it.  Receiving upvotes increases your rep score.     

-Posting comments.      

Just like the one above posting comments gives users a chance to receive upvotes for the comment they post.  Any updates you receive increase your rep score.

-Gaining followers.   

This one is a little more tricky because receiving followers is not something  you can control.  So by consistently posting content and comments you can attract new followers.

-Following New users.  

This is something that is more under your control.  But I don't really know if this increases your score but I imagine that it does.

-Upvote Upvote Upvote.  

Upvoting other user's post and comments also increases your score.  Everytime you upvote a post or comment you are being a curator, and giving your stamp of approval for the post.


Since I began my Steemit journey I have remained consistent.  Posting every single day, commenting and Upvoting the posts I like.  For the efforts I put in for the past thirty days I have went from a 25 to a 60.  From one Steem power to over 800 Steem power.  I have been on the top 200 7 day trending authors, and ranked in the top 300 for the past 30 days.  My overall account is in the top 3500 accounts in all of Steemit!!!!!!


I'm not saying this to brag or show off but to inspire anyone out there who is not having success at this moment.  Just keep your head in the game and always remain creative to reach success.  You have to want to be successful in order to be successful.  You will only get paid the amount of work you put in.  The users here on Steemit are not dumb by a long shot.  So please don't try to take short cuts because it will always reflect in your reward.  I had a user tell me on here say that they loved my content but I needed to start getting more creative.  So I began writing a story about my life and the first post received almost $500 dollars (my highest post at the time).  If I would have gotten discouraged after my second post received a whole 0.00 dollars I would not be sitting here with a red of 60 and an account worth over $2500!!!!!

So to all my fellow Steemoligist if you are struggling with your post, take it back to the drawing board and try a different approach.  I promise that as long as you don't give up you WILL BE SUCCESSFUL!!!!!!

I hope this posts inspires you all to grind these posts out.

Until the next post

STEEM ON!!!!!

Sort:  

Loving the inspiration and humbleness, congrats on the rep, you'll probably be at 70 next week lol

So motivating and uplifting . It's all about the "grind" and wanting to improve and get better everyday. Such a challenging and exciting format. It's also fun to hear other people's success so one can be motivated and follow and understand that it takes hard work. There is no shortcut. The only time "work" goes after "success" is in the dictionary. One must pay the price before one can expect to get the grand prize of hitting the goals you set out to hit. Don't chase the money. Strive to be a "content-creator." Try to have something in your post that can help or benefit someone. Bottom line is that your post must have "value" to go viral or even be notice for that matter. Upvotes are a reward for a job well done and not something to ask for. Currently at 42 rating. Will shoot for your 60 rating. Great job. You must be proud. Steem on everyone. See you at the top.

Useful information, hope you don't get into trouble with the boss !

If you have some free time on your hands, why not make some extra cash each week? Read more-> >http://Path70.com

No I dont have any extra time, too busy making money here on Steemit!!!!! BE GONE SPAMMER!!!!!!!

Thank you for the words of encouragement. I found this very inspiring and also very helpful as I learn more about this platform and grow with it! Keep up the good work.

I wonder does upvoting to much bring down how much each upvote matters?? I don't just mean in rewards but in the value to the system.

Nope but getting flagged does. There are some people with negative rep scores because they went up against some whales .

Everytime you upvote you voting power goes down. So essentially the amount your upvote is worth decreases. You can use Steemnow in the app center to monitor your voting power. Once you reached 500 steem power you will have access to a slider that you can use to change the percentage of voting weight you use with each vote. I hope this helps.

In your post you mention that upvoting can help increase your score. Is that also affected by voting power??

I'm not sure if having more Steem power will give you a higher rep but I'm pretty sure it won't hurt.

Thank you for your replies.

Very nice ~.~ thank you for sharing + follow up

Very inspiring, good points to keep in mind for our collective success.

60 Club! Next stop 70! Here we come!!!

Thanks for the info. I guess I kind of knew this already but I never really thought about it this way. I've been planning on getting more active here on Steemit and this post just helped me make that final decision to do so. Upvoted, followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87