Has Anyone Noticed The Steemit Website Has Been Buggy Lately?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Seems like things need a little oil grease around here.

PicsArt_04-06-03.12.44.jpg
I know everything isn't going to be perfect around here but the bugs seem to be getting worse or more frequent. Like when I click on the wallet tab it shows my rep as 25 and it's been doing this for months now. But recently I noticed the wallet wasn't displaying the correct Steempower balance. I messaged my partner @bitcoinparadise and he told me that the wallers weren't syncing. I refreshed the page and it displayed a different number entirely. I'm not sure what's going on but maybe they are making so many changes the website is acting up. All I know is that small things like this need to be addressed. If we want more investors coming to Steemit we need this place looking and working great. I'm pretty sure the Steemit team have a lot of pressure to get this hardfork done but common it's been over six months since they announced HF20. I guess I'm getting a little impatient and maybe I'm just nitpicking. I just want to see this place succeed and take off already. We need more users and a glitchy website will not look good with potential investors.

Let me know in the comment section if you've noticed any glitches with the site.

Don't forget to vote for @Block-Buster for Witness!!!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To vote, use the link above, and go to the qbottom of the page, and enter block-buster into the box and click the VOTE button:

I hope you all enjoy this post!!!!!


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!

Sort:  

I just use @busy when it goes down or is acting funny.

The same thing I do

I found that when Steemit acts crazy so does busy.org.

Super super glitchy. Barely can explore peoples pages and it Took me at least 5 minutes to follow everybody back with having to exit and restart the app. Super slow 😫

Yes these days it shows the history of like 3 days old when you go to your wallet, and steemd has not been working for like 3 days but I guess it's getting better.

SteemD works today so I'm happy about that.

I have figured the same problem ,when you click in the wallet box your rep changes to 25.These bugs need to get fixed up,now the steemit is getting popular developers need to fix up..

Yea I've noticed the rep fluctuating and the transaction history either being partial or not there at all, figured it had something to do with the price and integration of communities or whatever new stuff they're working on.

A few hours ago If I went to check my curation and author rewards I could only see the ones that were six days or older. That was really odd.

My wallet still shows things from 8 days ago... smh

Here the same, it was unreachable this afternoon, and last week also a couple of times. I don't have any problems with showing the right data though.

Hello @mrviquez and guests of this blog! Please read my massage only if you have an opportunity to help me out.

Last month my mother was diagnosed with lung cancer and now we are doing all in order to gather the funds needed for treatment and surgical operation. Unfortunately a major part of my cryptocurrecy stuck on HitBTC exchange and I don’t know when I will be able to withdraw them. I want to ask you to financially help me; even $20 will help my family a lot! Sorry for begging, but sadly I have no choice at the moment.

Please donate me with Steem, SBD, of Ethereum. ETH address:

0xeb2eaef6c5be069751185f325939fcdcc47d6f2f

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83