Been On Steemit For Over Six Months & Things Are Going Better Than I Ever Imagined!!!!! I Hope You All Are Enjoying The New Year As Much As I Am!!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

I first got into cryptocurrency in 2013 and believe me it was for all the wrong reasons. I just wanted a way to be able to play poker online in NY State. So my search led me to Bitcoin and the rest is really history.

I was lucky enough to be part of the community before the first major pop over 1000 dollars but not lucky or smart enough to actually hold some til now.  Who would have known or even had the will power to keep some BTC for that long. The only way I would realistically still own the bitcoin I gambled is if they had something set up similar to Steem.  Like Bitcoin Power!!!!!

Which is why I love the Steem Blockchain. It has allowed me to earn and save at the same time. Last night my account was worth over 50 grand. Something that would not have been possible if my steem power was liquid. To me Steem Power is going to be the ultimate and most sought after 401k!!!!!

Imagine Steem with a 100 dollar price tag or a 500 dollar price tag. Something that is entirely possible with what Steemit Inc. plans for the coming years. For all I know Steem could reach those heights this year but one thing is for SURE....Steem has grown a lot in price without the release of the new hardfork and SMTs.

For all those who believed in the platform and invested both time and money into this platform the future is very bright. What do you think the price is going to be when people are able to instantly create an account. Or when the first company launches a successful SMT?Yes you answered correct the MOON!!!!!

Since I started on here I have seen a steem price of .60 cents and an SBD price of $20. Anything is possible here and nothing is out of reach. We are only beginning this journey and once there is nothing to slow us down I believe we will be one of the top ten coins in all of Crypto. Who knows maybe even the number 1 coin!!!!! I mean 3 second transactions is definitely something to brag about and how can I forget $$$0 transaction fees!!!!! There may be other coins with similar times and fees but none of them have the Community we have. None of them have an app built on it like Steemit. None (okay okay there is another GOLOS but we are light years ahead of those guys lol)!!!!!

I get asked a lot of times how to be successful on here or how to make money. My answer to that is simply be dedicated and never give up no matter the results. We are not all going to become rich by posting content here on Steemit. But we can all change our lives and income by trying to be extra creative. I have seen dozens of users come and go in the short seven months that I have been on this platform. Honestly the only ones that seem to last are those that stay consistent. You can't come here post for a month and expect to be steem famous. It just doesn't work like that. If anyone cared enough to look around and actually interact with the community here than they would see opportunity everywhere.

Today marks a very new chapter in my life and I am ready to embark on a journey of true freedom.  Come join me and empower yourself to be better than you've ever been before!!!!!! Just in case you missed it check out my first Steemit Promo video below hosted on Dtube


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!

Sort:  

We took a lot of shit for holding Steem... but it looks like we made it Mr. Viquez.

Steem is going crazy now, the last 2 days.. WOW

I get asked a lot of times how to be successful on here or how to make money. My answer to that is simply be dedicated and never give up no matter the results. We are not all going to become rich by posting content here on Steemit. But we can all change our lives and income by trying to be extra creative.

Amen to this. Steemit still takes work. It's a different kind of work, but it's still work. Consistency in all things is the key to success. Once I realized that as long as I was earning I was winning, not matter the amount, I made it my goal to at least post every day, and that has made a huge difference because I've consistently accumulated SP. Now that STEEM is shooting for the moon, my mind is being blown by the value accruing in my account.

That’s some major motivation! 🙌🏼 $50k Baby! 🤑

Never stop steeming!

As a new person on this platform you really gave a newbie hope. And I also like that you equated this to a 401K platform because I can really see how that is a good description for this platform. This platform is a long-range investment and once you start thinking that way, the success in using it becomes evident.

I like the idea of thinking of steem as a 401K. That is excellent. Each time I write a post, that's one more nickel towards my future, or passing a blessing on to someone else. Happy 2018. Love your blog, one of the first I found on here. Blessings.

I love that you said simply posting content just to post something is not enough to make money on this platform. If someone wants to make money on Steemit, the content needs to be worth the financial compensation. Creativity and passion are definitely key ingredients in the success formula. The content needs to captivate. Steem to the moon!

i have only been around for a little over 2 weeks now, started with crypto (Bitcoin) in 2014 and crypto in General is booooooming right now. 2018 could be an action-packed year for crypto and steemit also seems to just get going...
i think 2018 will be a hell of a ride, better fasten the seatbelts.

Good stuff....Love to see persistence pay off. I really just enjoy going to Steemit and the first thing I do is check my Feed of people I Follow. I love some of the Content as it really is quality. This Post is no exception :)

Funny.. 2013 was the first time I had ever heard of BTC... and I only heard about it because I was trying to fund my poker roll without running down to Western Union.. it was to confusing for me and I blew it off... dummy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74