My Post was Flagged | The antiplagio here is serious | Read what happened to me, make predictions.

in #steemit7 years ago

Today, after publishing some articles that I thought had published the right way, I was flagged.

But no, it's not what you think, I did not receive praise, congratulations or applause for a great writing, excellent syntax or great use of the language tools provided by the Spanish, here that is very bad.

Flagged, as I call it, is actually "Marked." It means your article on the sidelines, with that flag that appeared on the right, because it is plagiarism. In spite of placing the sources; And not only one was two articles, although my intention was not to commit that despicable act.

But that leads me to think: Does that person in ignorance of the laws violate when committing a crime? For herself not since "I did not know that was the law" But it is worse even when in full knowledge is done. This is not a large scale like the example, but we all want an impeccable "registry", and in my case and has knowledge about the plagiarism here in Steemit but do not investigate and read enough to avoid falling into it.

I made the appointment to the original article but made several errors in publishing it, which forced me to read more about the subject. According to what he gave, son, the mistakes I made:

1.- Copy the content directly from the source: there are no quotes, no analysis or a personal reflection on it. I should read it, interpret it and if it is necessary to place the article as such, the correct quotations must be made.

2.- In one of them do not place the sources: if I fell into such a basic error as not writing the content url. If not too true?

3.- Analysis, interpretation, reflection or what is necessary:

there is nothing to see, which is what we want to show what we think and what we think about any subject.

Then the basic mistakes and principles can not happen at all, for that we will prepare and do not happen to us. They have published a lot about the plagiarism here, about what happens and how it affects us. My "flagged" items are hidden and can not be seen in the feeder, and in case of entering, the accompanying images as well.

Also in this platform there is a system of increases that increases depending on the upvotes and answers you have, at the same time this system increases your exposure. Then one thing leads to another, I have three weeks here and I was in level 34. Today I am in 33, I already see the consequences.

All this has led me to follow some advice:

- Be authentic, be yourself: There is always who to prove who is one, everyone will know when he is pretending.

- Do not write anything that you do not want to read yourself: it is simple, you have to write the fashionable things in which you would like to read it.

- Publish topics that you know: experiences, own stories, any topic you master as it is easy to know when not.

- It is necessary to be dedicated and to be constant, more clear impossible.

This is some very basic advice, after an agreement after my experience.

So this is what happened to me, I must tell you that I get a little discouraged but I force myself to look for and prepare myself better in this regard. Tell me what you think? Has something similar happened to you? Tell me and give Upvote, so you will help me grow here.

 Image by: www.clker.com

This is a translate for other post of me, this is the original:   

Me Flaggearon contenido| El antiplagio acá es en serio | Lee lo que me sucedió, toma previsiones. 


Sort:  

I have not been flagged but I know I don't want to be so Ill be following to see your out come. Great post!

Great, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50