You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Went From Steem Agnostic to a Steem Believer in 48 Hours or Less

in #steemit8 years ago

anyone can earn here bruno I am an ordinary guy and look what happened with me yesterday, read my latest post and see, you just got to keep working at it.

Sort:  

All I have in steemit I earn with by myself, I know it's possible to earn money. What annoys me is the "rich getting richer", but let's see in the future if the CELEBRITIES will bring value to steemit or they just taking out profits without making anything of value....

For the record, I've powered up almost all my steem except for an initial amount just to see if it worked (transferring out for bitcoin). I'm fully on board with building Steemit.

That's very noble indeed.

then please disregard my previous note about remembering to power up!
have fun and keep up the great work @dollarvigilante

For the record, I've powered up almost all my steem ... I'm fully on board with building Steemit.

You may find my latest blog post helpful on understanding where precisely the money comes from to pay the blogging and curation rewards.

Celebrities have done the work on other networks to build a large following so that is why their posts are worth more.

trudat! i sure hope others will see it that way soon.

@brunopro Make sure you give away those Steemit pennies of yours - you wouldn't want to get any richer in the eyes of those with less than you.

one of the greatest values they bring is thousands of more users.

simple.

There's plenty to go around for everyone. Thanks @dollarvigilante for helping to spread the word, increasing our market cap and making my SP more valuable.

Agreed, like most things the rich get richer!! I assume there is a larger following of whales hoping to get a lucrative "up vote"; therefore nobody is bothered about the content of a post! Steem is still extraordinary!! Obviously the success has to be earnt initially and that is the difficulty the majority experience, there is always an element of luck too!!

Spot on !! Sort of 'right place at the right time' luck.

Agreed. @dollarvigilate is riding on his success elsewhere, that got him a personal and private interview with the steemit founders, and instant trending on an 82-word introduction.

So do you really think the celebrities would even see the value?

The rich get richer by providing value @brunopro

It's definitely a numbers game.

@mrgrey to add your point @dollarvigilante 's user base will hopefully bring in tenfold the money into the community than his posts earn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45