New Steemit Whale Makers Club

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Whale Makers Club

Hi Steemers after watching various posts of how folk are battling to get upvotes on their Quality content and finding some good unnoticed content I was wondering if it would be a good thing to start a Whale Makers Club where folk can band together and get #upvotes for their (only good quality) content....what do you think of this idea ? I am sure its not original, the thing is I do not want to game the system but rather help those pieces of content that do not get noticed to get noticed and the authors to get proper credit for it.

The Rules

  1. Only Post Good Quality Content
  2. Only Vote For Good Quality content

Any member failing to comply with those two simple rules would be kicked from the club, rules are not written in stone and will probably be modified, membership would probably also be limited to about 200 members for control reasons.

I have created a Telegram group steemitwm https://telegram.me/joinchat/BJR2tgq2AJNRYc_KCbkvWg for those interested where we can discuss this further, any other opinions are welcome in my comments :)

Let me know your thoughts :)
#steem #steemit #introduceyourself #new

Sort:  

I'd suggest the development of a regular (perhaps 2-3 times per week) curation post/article - like a "Top 10 Underdog / Rising Star / Underviewed Quality Posts Of The Week" type publication.

Would need to be TOP quality. both in its own presentation, and the posts curated.

Hey rok thank you I love that idea and i think it should work well.

No robot for Upvote ! Do you agree the opinion?

Yes only 100% human votes no bots no funny stuff

It sounds like a awesome Idea !

But how do we judge the Quality of so much contents? I think not so easy!

We only upvote club members content for now or content that club members find that is worthy of votes.

I have 3 questions:

  1. Can anyone join?
  2. How are you making sure there's no spamming?
  3. Why did you use the #introduceyourself tag on your post?

Why shouldn't he??!, everybody uses the #introduceyourself tag, even the whales

Tags exist for a purpose. Misuse or abusing tags cand bring downvotes.

Hi anduweb

  1. Yes for now anyone can join until the prove not worthy of the club likewise if they prove value they can become a admin
  2. We wont use bots and anyone caught spamming will be booted from the club
  3. I used #introduceyourself as many new members in steemit may need a little hand up.

Not sure this one will get traction unless someone heavy joins. Anyone like that in the chat yet?

I'm not heavy.. but could be a paperweight none the less... however, I don't think i'd be committed enough to join the movement. I do however like the idea

Getting good stuff promoted is essential to the value growth. I like the idea too, It may just be a bit ahead of it's time without strong backers (whales).

I have been making posts about poker aimed at people of intermediate level but it seems like there really isn't a population of poker players actively seeking to join discussion and contribute to the community. The posts I have done so far have been mostly updates and summary posts about sessions but I am planing on creating an article detailing fundamental poker strategy which will be kind of like my bible. I am however, scared that the article will go mostly unnoticed.

goingpaper keep up working hard at it the ice will eventually break :)

good idea... the only problem is... from my perspecive... this is just another "click" forming group of friends that band together. very similar to what happens in chats and group rooms.. Not downing your idea.. I think it's great but you have to make sure you don't become just "another exclusive upvoting click" feel me?

Thank you brother, yes I want to stay away as much as possible from the whole click club thing to something more meaningful that will provide value to steemit at its members I like @rok-sivante earlier suggestion which would go a long way to achieving the goal :)

It seems @dragonslayer109 has the same ideas as mentioned here in my post

This is all about gaming a system. Yes, people game systems because they can... and the reasoning is that if they don't, then someone else will, so they might as well.

This flies completely in the face of "do unto others". Gaming a system is effort - so by gaming it, you expect other people to also game it in order to get the same benefit. Ask youselsf: does gaming the system add value? If not, why bother?

This is not gaming the system this is about helping authors that dont get seen, if you review my other posts you will see its the focus point

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 13.0 and reading ease of 61%. This puts the writing level on par with academic journals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47