You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Re-Evaluating How I Spend My Time on the Blockchain 🕙

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey Brandon, good for you! One of these days we should do a mini Steemit meetup here in AZ. I know here are several of us here in AZ. And maybe we could entice some folks from the neighboring states to come too. It would be pretty cool. haha. Anyways look forward to your posts when you make them. For me, my normal work happens to be slow, so I am taking advantage of that time to do more here on Steemit, but that may change as work changes. haha.

Sort:  

That's not a bad idea, although it would be tough to get anybody out here with these temps! LOL

We might have to really consider doing something like that. Would be really neat to meetup with Steemians from California, Arizona, Utah, Nevada, New Mexico, Texas, and so on. Share ideas and bring others to the meetup who are interested in crypto but haven't gotten their feet wet yet. I think Steemit is the perfect way to do just that.

Yeah that would be awesome! Maybe a early fall event when it isn't as warm. We could call it the Southwest SteemMeet or something like that. Since I don't think we can use the name SteemFest. Yeah we could do some seminars maybe on crypto, basic cryptocurrency knowledge type stuff, like you said to help people that are there who don't know as much about crypto learn more about it. I think it would be interesting to do a pole on Steemit and find out how many of the Steemians don't know much about crypto and then how many are like experts in it. Oh and yes, we could invite new people who may be interested in crypto, and expose them to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88