You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Simple Steem.io Update Requests!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It was fairly hard for me to get an account. I was so frustrated and ready to give up. I had a lot of interest due to my investments in Bitcoin. Now that Im in I agree Steem is one of the best Cryptocurrencies for your money. My money is primarily in Bitcoin however as a new member to the Steemit community and getting a inside look I have to say Steem offers content that other cryptocurrencies do not. I like BTC because it is a stable financial cryptocurrency but I see a whole different category of value in Steem.

Sort:  

Glad you got in! Steemit is just reddit + coins on the outside. But it really is a much more ambitious project than that. Yea it’s a blogging contest, but already there’s a lending market @minnowbooster and it’s used for p2p payments #steemGigs.

It’s achieving bitcoin’s dream...

Also, btc is headed for a potentially catastrophic hard fork in a couple of weeks. I’ve sold all mine to be safe. (Whatever ‘safe’ means in crypto xD)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45