You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Tips And Friendly Advice For New (and Old) Steemians

in #steemit6 years ago

You will get some long ass comment on this one. Lol.
I will try not to screw this up. I am new on steemit so thanks for all the great tips. It took me a long time to read that some time I have to read things two or three times or I can’t remember it. I have had this problem all my life with reading and writing. Thanks to spell check and talk text it’s a big help. So some times doing this stuff is like standing in front of a group of people giving a speech if you’ve never done it before. I am not looking for a pity party just letting you know bro I will try my best for you guys and hope it’s good enough or you can 🖕🏻Yourself. Lol jk. Keep up the good work and it was cool to see you in the chat last night

Sort:  

Oh man, you and I are more alike than you know! I'm the same way with having to read things multiple times so I will understand it or like you said, forget part of it. Grammar and spelling is one of my weaknesses that continues to get worse every day. When I went through rookie school, I took a mini tape recorder to class and recorded the instructor everyday because of my short attention span. Back when I grew up, we didnt gave ADD and other learning disorders so to be honest, I probably have something like that but was never diagnosed with it, just had to work harder lol. When I went through instructor school, I had to stay up until like 0300 in the morning every night studying because that course was so difficult for me. It was a 2 week course away from home, kinda like a boot camp scenario. When they told me that I passed, I literally broke down crying. They asked me what was wrong and I told them that its just been a really rough 2 weeks on me mentally. And then the first time I actually taught a class...damn! So I know where you're coming from and it's all good! Writing about myself and posting pictures of myself is definitely stepping outside of the box for me. But so far I don't regret it. To be honest, it actually helps to get on here and let a few things out where I'm such a hermit all the time.

I really enjoyed that hangout too last night. I need to do that more often!

Wow your right man a lot the same. I had a similar story like that when I was in Boot Camp and in training to be a mechanic. I was a mechanic a year before basic so I know way more then 90% of the others taking the same class. I didn’t have time to study for a test they give us. It was read the book then take the test. I failed and that set me back three week 😔. Oh well right. I made it through the rest with flying colors. Well it’s good to know someone that can understand the Challenge.
👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53