You are not a failure, don't make yourself one. Read this post...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I still haven't recovered from the love you guys on seemit showed me yesterday. That was my first post on seemit and yet you made me feel like I've been here for eternity. I so much appreciate it. Now I feel like I belong to a big and a loving family.

Ever since then, I've been wondering how I could make my contribution to this community. Just then, this idea came into my mind: what if I continue to add value to this community with my stories and do it genuinely. Then another thought came again: but, who will read it? Who want to hear my story?

Well, the person reading it right now want to. Just give it your best, maybe that's what the person reading this right now needs. So today I'll like to tell my story, how I moved from failure to success. Maybe not the best story you've read so far, but I promise it will be worth your time.

Few days ago I was going through my old files when I saw my senior secondary school one (SSS1) results.
If you live somewhere different from where I come from, you you can think of it as my first year in high school. I couldn't stop myself from laughing when I saw these results.

All through that year I failed a major course that was compulsory. I failed my Mathematics.
I managed to maintain a "good grade" in my mathematics with improvement every single semester. But I still had F all through. I failed!

Wouldn't you be wondering what the heck is funny about that?

You'll soon get to know.

It would have been easy to say, maybe I wasn't apt to learning mathematics, maybe I should try other courses.

Yes, I did try other course but my performance was also bad.

My overall performance was poor; I had epileptic grades in other subjects as well.

Nothing seem to work out. Maybe at that point I should have quit schooling and go learn a menial job.

Now this is what was funny - my failure.

I hear someone saying, "just go straight to the point and tell me what happened next!"

Everything happened so fast. I took a deep sigh writing this line because that was what changes everything. My second year, someone believed in me. Someone saw beyond failure in me and saw potentials. He called me and sat me down and explain things I don't understand about me to me.

Maybe am not as brilliant as Einstein Now. Maybe an not a geek or a crazy genius who could do crazy calculations all in his head. But I am a better version of me now because I now believe in my self. I have improved, maybe 10x, than I was some few years back.

Enough of the story, am sure it might not be of interest to you anyway.

What lessons do I expect you to learn from this? Maybe you don't have someone to seat you down and talk senses into you like I did. And if I tell you I believe in you it may sound bizarre to you.

So why not believe in yourself instead. Why not take a deep search and see beyond your present state of failure and discomfort and see a light after the dark tunnel. And I will just have to say this again.

I believe in you. I hope you believe in yourself?

On a last note. You should learn to believe in people no matter what state you think they are. You don't know maybe it's because of you they didn't give up so be very careful with your words. Because just like me, I may have potentials buried by years of failure and ignorance.

Believe and encourage someone today and they won't forget to mention you when they tell their success story tomorrow.

I hope this motivates someone. Follow me @mr-aaron. I promise to deliver good stuffs daily. Im still new in the system, but I think more comments and upvotes means a lot of people will get to see this amazing post. Help spread the message. Resteem it if you can. Drop your comments if you like. Engage in the post let someone see this beautiful post.

Peace!
Sort:  

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49