You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Things You Should Stop Doing on Steemit Immediately!

in #steemit7 years ago

@ilyastarar; i'm fairly new to Steemit, other than just looking into who you're following and for what reason, what would you do to build your following in the meantime? How do you really become a part of Steemit?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @mpotter. It's nice to meet you here. What I do to build my following is that I interact with people here. Your comment is a good example of interaction.

I have blogged quite a lot about what to do on Steemit. You may find good things if you scroll down my blog. Wish you happy steeming!

Thank you for that! I always enjoy a little friendly, knowledgeable interaction! Happiest of steeming to you as well!

In the beginning, comment more and post less. Comment on good posts from great authors. You'll not only get upvotes on comments but also some followers (and of course an increase in your reputation).

Great question! As a new steemer (Is that what we call us?). LOL! Anyways, as a new steem person, there is a lot of spam on here, and I'm digging through it all trying to sift out how to gain followers on here. I have moved to my own personal 'fans' on other social media to bring people into this platform, because I LOVE the concept! And the potential is great. But aside from my own existing network, I definitely want to expand it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48