[PRIZE COMPETITION] Guess the number of sweets in the jar!

in #steemit8 years ago

Guess the number of sweets in the jar

You've probably seen this kind of game before. The idea is simple. All you have to do is try and guess how many sweets there are in the jar. The person who guesses the closest number wins the prize. In the event of a tie, the person who guessed first will win.

To enter

  • Up-vote this post
  • Write your guess in a comment below.

Prize

The prize will be 100% of the SBD this post has generated through up-votes at the moment the competition closes, so the more people vote, the bigger the prize fund!

Rules

  • One guess per account. Multiple guesses will disqualify you.
  • You must have up-voted the post to be eligible.
  • Competition ends 15th August 2016 23:59
  • Closest guess wins, or (in the event of a tie) the earliest guess.
  • Your account must have been created before the date of this post.
  • Payout will be made to the winner once the post has paid out into my account after the closing date.
  • In the event of a dispute, my decision will be final.
sha256sum < sweets-hash.txt 
783e91b34f45aa52c07473d2ccc9bd9817f64be1d73ba7b25cebfdd4fa635215
Sort:  

88

@tuck-fheman Congratulations! You had the closest guess! The correct answer was 95. I will be making the first payment shortly, and an announcement post later today.

Sweet! :)

My math worked out pretty well I guess. 95 was my first guess, but I lowered it by my favorite number just in case. Works every time! (no it doesn't). ;)

First payment made. Final payment will be made when this post pays out for the 2nd time.

I was thinking 83. That definitely looks like more than 82, but perhaps not quite 84...... Yeah, 83.

Very thought out, I like it!

I'll like it too, if it is correct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62