[ANN] I made a website to show how much a Steem Dollar is worth at a glance

in #steemit8 years ago

I wanted a quick way to see how much a Steem Dollar was worth in USD without having to look up the Steem Dollar to Bitcoin price, then the Bitcoin to USD price and then do the calculation, so I made myself a webpage to do it for me, and thought it might be useful for other people.

http://steemdollar.byethost10.com/

I currently have two Steem Dollar exchange sites on there...

  • Poloniex
  • Bittrex

...and two Bitcoin to USD exchange sites...

  • Bitstamp
  • Bitfiniex

...but I can add more if there's enough interest.

The page is presented as a matrix so you can see how the price is valued on each combination, and the prices are updated every 5 minutes, though you will need to refresh the page to see the update.

Let me know what you think, and if you find the site useful.

Cheers!

Sort:  

That's useful for sure.

I would also like to see charts of the USD price of SBD over time if possible.

And most of all, I would like an explanation of:

  1. how (ie. what are the mechanics) is SBD meant to be pinned to the USD such that its price is always within a cent or two of $1.00, and
  2. what went wrong such that the current price is under $0.90

I'm working on the charts over time right now :)

Good work, it will be useful if you also add a small arrow next to the price to show if it is going up or down (green and red for example)...

Good idea. Will try and get it into the next update.

Nice! Bookmarking for future use. Thanks for sharing.

Nice, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57