You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I spent almost $1m in VC money and two years trying to figure out how to save journalism. Steemit is it.

in #steemit8 years ago

Welcome and sorry to hear about your past business not pulling through. I agree with you Journalism has gotten pretty ridiculous at times. Here's to you making it happen on Steemit

Sort:  

Eh it's OK. I mean it sucked at the time (we had to fire everyone on Christmas Eve, but that's another story for another day). The shell of the community is still around, and they still hang out sometimes, so it still feels like something valuable came out of it.

Our investors hate me because they think it's my fault or I did something stupid to piss the would-be investor off, but I guess it's all for the best. Now I get to spend a lot more time with my wife and daughter.

Personally I decided to get closer to the money, in fact I have become a little obsessed with it. I joined a fintech startup in San Francisco, have been dabbling in all sorts of investments, and am waiting for the next thing to come along.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65355.67
ETH 3525.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47