💉 Flew Shot - Weekly Steemit #Bulletin no. 6 📥 📤

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

#bulletin.png


Steemit red blinking light line


Flew shot is a weekly recap and highlight of my podcasts as well as a curation of posts and blogs I find interesting.

Immunization Records:

Each previous Flew Shot is linked here so that you can easily find them and see, read or hear what you may have missed.


steemit odrau red spear line divider


[ What I'm listening to while creating this post - DJ Vadim Inna Studio One Old Skool Roots Reggae Mix ]

Hello and welcome to my blog, fellow Steeminas! It is a pleasure to be here on this amazing platform with you sharing and monetizing our decentralized and uncensored ideas, thoughts, opinions, creativity and lifestyles. This may be the first Flew Shot post you're reading, it is my 6th and a very special one. In the interest of being as transparent as the blockchain this is built on, the truth is I deliberately slacked off on Steemit over the course of a month and change now due to life's "ups and downs" having a bit more downs on my end lately.

I began to learn about Steemit towards the end of 2017 when some emerging opportunities began to take shape and as I and my family began to stumble upon some proverbial bumps in the road which led to a great deal of financial woes and emotional upheaval. At the same time, I was becoming disillusioned with social media. I'd been podcasting and blogging in one way or another since before the two terms existed. And although quite successful, always underground and a labor of love. And so I saw Steemit, along with Patreon, as a way to finally earn a living actually doing what I love and do best. If there's one thing college taught me, it's that passion AND savvy goes a long way.

As an unschooling stay-at-home dad, and babysitter, while attempting to manage a commercial micro-farm and develop a lifestyle brand, Steemit seemed a no brainer. I already made the time to podcast as a personal release and a way to maintain some semblance of contact with my scenes and acquire occasional gigs. I was posting the podcasts and every other idiotic thought which came to mind all over social media with nothing to show for it other than lengthy threads of fuckery and childishness. With Steemit and several Discord communities, I began to recall what it was like to use the internet as a creative outlet and means of communication and networking.


globocop thin red line


Steemians unite!

After about six months almost exclusively using Steemit and its corresponding multimedia websites in lieu of popular social media platforms and my friends, family and business partners' criticisms over the decision to do so, I noticed I'm not alone in my struggle. At this point, people's attitudes towards Steemit and the idea of alternative platforms of the sort. Those of us, who caught the second wave of Steemit accounts are beginning to catch up. We've been honing and practicing and proving our determination and dedication to our respective endeavors and causes.

Not only have we been creating frequent and serial posts, and providing meaningful interaction by way of comments, we're active in numerous Steemit related communities within the Discord streaming and chat client. Quite a few of us even host regular live talks, podcasts and DJ mixes where Steemians network, build their following and goof off. I think some of us have spent enough time forging relationships and showing support for one and others' projects.

C n C logo

@fracasgrimm (pronounced "fray", got you homie 😎 LOL), is one of these such individuals. A stay-at-home dad like myself, also experiencing a bit of an uphill battle in life; he seems to have that same determinism and drive that gets me through a day of changing diapers, dealing with overdue bills and technical difficulties due to wear and tear on our tools of the trade.It's that same passion for culture, knowledge, community and fellowship which gets us to the end of an ardous daily rigamarole to entertain and provide you with as much useful information as it takes to keep us collectively awake and aware enough to make the right choices together for the sake of the future of our species.

Grimm has a weekly live podcast over on Discord called @chronik-n-coffee. Follow him and his show's blog for the days and times. The show is Hip-Hop flavored with obvious Rock roots and very woke overtones. He plays music you will mouth the words to and his carefree roll-with-the-punches attitude makes for a welcoming, yet bugged out, listen. He interviews and showcases Steemians with something interesting and creative to share. I'm always happy to have him on one of my shows and he's been cool to let me drop my radical espousing on his.


pennsif logo

@pennsif is an unlikely connection I would never have made had it not been for Steemit, but whom I would miss if the internet kill-switch were to be pulled. He hosts two weekly live podcasts over on Discord, The Alternative lifestyles Show and My Life in 8 Songs. Both of which I've had the pleasure of having been on and will likely revisit many times henceforth. I enjoy his inquisitive, laid back intellectual demeanor, goes well with his play on the word "pensive" as a Steemit handle.

He hails from Wales and is a homesteader working his way towards off-grid sustainability. His lifestyles show displays his love for all things prepping, farming, awareness and education. 8 Songs brings us closer to the hardworking bloggers all over this platform by playing eight of their favorite songs to coincide with their life stories. I was featured in a Rave themed episode with @johnvibes and @d-vine some weeks ago, see the link below.


@johnvibes I've known since well before Steemit. 'Matter of fact, he was the first person I'd heard of this platform from. Not so long ago, John was throwing some of the biggest Raves on the east coast US, now he's a prominent figure among alternative and underground media, cancer survivor, author, lecturer, outspoken radical activist and proponent for freedom. He has a podcast called The Hidden Stash. He and I have been producing a several swapcast primarily focusing on the horrifically failed and detrimental War on "Drugs" which we've recently agreed to do more frequently.


globocop thin red line


Basically...

I suppose I've begun to really understand the purpose of curating now. It's not just about increasing your posts' exposure so as to increase the number of upvotes and earn more value. It's also a form of validating and legitimizing our own respective roles within the platform and the many Discord communities which keep the wheels turning here. It's a way for some of us to give something back to the community for simply appreciating what we do. Let's face it, one reason most of us came here is to see if we could make a living like the dolphins and whales we learned of when our accounts were first approved and we started poking around looking at posts and wallets. And we can achieve that sort of success on this platform by simply remaining constantly active and consistently creating content and providing feedback for content we enjoy.

Now for this week's recap...


steemit scuzzy black Wrap Up banner 2 free


📡 Podcasts week of 5/21/2018

Each week I live stream and record four podcasts from Monday to Thursday.

Hangin with WHO Mixcloud Image
The Roadblock Mixcloud Image
Viscosity Dn B Mixcloud Image
Hangin' with WHO 🎙
The Roadblock 🚧
Viscosity #DnB 🎚
S2E14 ft. John Vibes.
S2E14 ft. Avian Flew 🦉 (NYCR, SMA). Techno 🏭.
S1E20 ft.. Avian Flew 🦉 (NYCR, SMA). Jungle / Drum n Bass 🥁 🎸.

And...

  • 👁 ❤️ 📰 Mondays 4PM EST live on MSP Waves.

BTW

Thanks to @dsound for a couple of upvotes this week on my podcasts. I have been one of the people complaining about your website, yet I continue to utilize it. I understand it is a work in progress and I am willing to endure some growing pains with you. I appreciate your efforts.


mixcloud logo

Many of the archives are also free to stream via Mixcloud by clicking the logo above. I have well over 100 mixes and podcasts archived there.


steemit odrau red diamond line divider

If you or a steemian you know makes music you'd like rinsed on one of these podcasts either leave a comment here or message me on Discord - Movement19#0266

Genres - House (deep, tribal, soulful, minimal, tech), Techno, Electronica, Breaks, Jungle/Drum n Bass, Dubstep, Trap, Drumstep, Hip Hop, Rap, Trip Hop, Downtempo, Acid Jazz.

steemit odrau red diamond line divider


📌 Catch Up

This is the part where I get you up to snuff with all of the really cool shit going on around here.

For starters, peep this - 👁 ❤️ Organic 1st annual Zero Waste Conference ♻️, Summer 2018 ☀️.

The above post was featured in The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #141. (5/21/18). This is probably my favorite curation blog on Steemit as of now.

One of my podcasts was featured in a curation post this week on a blog which is new to me, You Got Snekked! (Curation compilation #5). I upvoted and resteemed the post and will be following. They gave me a really sweet review. Thank you, @poeticsnake!


steemit scuzzy Next Week black banner free

Next week on Hangin' with WHO, I am pleased to have @wwf, aka Rob in the Page family, back on the air with me. Every time I have a chance to catch up with Rob I learn something about him, about myself and regain hope for our species as he seems to have a way of really putting peaceful self governance into a healthy well balanced perspective and has certainly laid down a lot of ground work on the path towards total self sustainability. I invite such people like Rob on my show so that we may learn that there is nothing standing in our way other than ourselves. I think this time we are going to talk more about the environment and what he and his family do to maintain a balance between consumption and stewardship of our precious biosphere.


steemit scuzzy black Upcoming banner 2 free

Then, if you read the above post about our Zero Waste Conference in the works, you already know I'm streaming at a special time this week in order to have Bea Johnson on the show. She is a best selling author, TED Talk vet and world leader in the Zero Waste movement and I cannot wait to get a seriously in depth perspective on her family's journey towards a lifestyle which is not an easy one. A lifestyle that I hope to achieve and I hope that this talk might inspire you to at least rethink some of your own consumptive habits. We can do this together. I will be taking this opportunity to commence a Steemit initiative to go full on Zero Waste this summer. It's high time I live up to the title Zero Waste Coach!

I am happy to announce The NJ Weedman Edward Forchion has been found not guilty of witness tampering by a jury of his peers and has been released from the Trenton Jail. I have reached out to him to see if he can do a follow up podcast soon. I'm sure he will oblige.


steemit scuzzy black Noteworthy banner 2 free

Peeps, Places N Tings...

Here is a list of some of the steem blogs I've been following and upvoting regularly. Perhaps you might find something of interest among them and help them generate value as well. If so, be sure to leave them meaningful comments and resteem.

  • @llfarms - Homesteader and all around cool peoples.
  • @normok - llfarm's husband and troll, LOL!
  • @mineopoly - certified K-12 teacher in Korea, pleasantly entertaining, thoughtful and wholesome blogger
  • @doitvoluntarily - I like his blog a lot!
  • @aggroed - Steemit witness and host on MSP-Waves
  • @cygon - Raver, beer snob, analytical thinker, academic.
  • @wolfnworbeikood - Excellent underground conscious flavored Hip Hop artist to watch out for.
  • @eco-alex - Supporting people who make this world a better place!
  • @asonintrigue - Filmmaker Producer Pirate
  • @soundwavesphoton - Music, Fractals, Psychedelia, Photons
  • @falseyedols - Audiovisual arts. Education. Fatherhood. MSP-Waves Radio Host. Curator @ You Got Snekked/The New Alchemists
  • @crimsonclad - Photographer & writer in partnership with @FollowBTCNews witness
  • @d-vine - DJ, Producer, Audio Engineer
  • @seveaux - Dutchman Investor Musician & Founder SMA Community
  • @scuzzy - I live for the funk, I'll die for the funk
  • @jackdub - Off-Grid Modern HomesteadPermaculture, offgrid-online, Survival
  • @jsf - Visual Artist
  • @derosnec - Multimedia artist with a specialty in music and video.
  • @mrbong - Family, Gaming, Crypto, photography, music, Good drugs?
  • @volderhein - Gaming, Literature, Food and general
  • @blackliberal - Part of @Informationwar project and Member of @Promo-Mentors Team
  • @goldendawne - Garden/herbs/homesteader, @qurator writer
  • @crazybgadventure - Founder of Beyond the veil, Shoutoutsaturdays, Host of Crazy for Steem on Steemstar Radio.
  • @squishysquid - Stay-at-Homesteading Mama

⬇️ Banners below are clickable links to their respective blogs or websites. You will see this at the bottom of all my posts as a form of sponsorship and ads. ⬇️


If you enjoy the music I curate and content I create, please visit & follow on these platforms:

Patreon

Sola

🙏 Thank you for your continued support ✊.

Your contributions help keep the #EHO homestead afloat as well as fund my personal fight against the War on "Drugs".


globocop thin red line





steem engine


Eco Train Steemit banner


SMA steemit music alliance M19 logo



globocop thin red line


#vaccinescauseavianflew

Sort:  

I like what you’re doing here. It’s great to see you put other Steemians in the spotlight and highlighting some of the awesome things they are doing! I am familiar with @pennsif and the shows he has as well as the charity events he hosts. I also enjoy reading @squishysquid’s content. @goldendawne often supports the weekly initiative I host called #NeedleWorkMonday.

It was refreshing hearing about you and the other stay at home dad. I am a stay at home Mom that homeschools and I rarely hear about dad’s being at home.

I couldn’t agree more about curating to give back to a community that appreciates what we do :)

I am constantly looking through the tag needleworkmonday for my Friday DIY curation post.... hoping more people will start using the tag and displaying their homemade/handmade items. I LOVE looking through the posts for new ideas and creations.

I will have check out your DIY curation post!!! I love DIY projects! It has really been growing so hopefully you will be able to find more posts that will be good for Friday’s! 😃

Good curation post, and you certainly gave shout-outs to some amazing people! Bravo!

_Whaleshares-ThanksForSharing.png

Thank you for the RESPECT my dude.Much love and we building over here.

You got SNEKKED!
Because we love your post!!

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content and share a happy moment and some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post in our compilation. If you don't want to be featured please let us know!
You can find us on Discord You Got Snekked Discord

I don't trust the flew shot, but your post is dope!!!

Hello @movement19 Nice work you are doing here.

LOVE CURATION EFFORTS, this apporach is a little different but it works! Thanks for being act on msp and with other communities as well. Glad to hear you on the whaleshare show!

Looks like a cool show! Gonna to have to check it out on msp!Keep up the great work. Upvoted :)

Bro. This is great shit! You look like you're kinda all over the place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71