💉 Flew Shot January 2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣2️⃣ 01/12 Wednesday Steemit Blog Post - JP Steinberg

in #steemit2 years ago (edited)

movement19-hive-blog-post-cover-image-pic-usman

steemit-odrau-red-spear-line-divider


Flew-Shot

Flew Shot is the title of my random weekly posts about whatever random content I come up with. From writing about blogging and marketing to promoting my podcasting career, curating music & art to writing about sociopolitical issues and agriculture. I'll create one of these at least once a week, often more. Sometimes I use specific tags and communities for these posts.


steemit scuzzy red banner free

submit discord server screenshot desktop hive blog post.JPG


SUBMIT Discord Server

Last night I went to bed quite pleased. I usually need help, most often from @r0nd0n, to get bots working in my server for playing music. He's a fella who goes above and beyond let me tell you. Many months ago, after @samrisso's passing, I stopped paying some less essential bills, my @privex server being one of them. That's where r0n helped me set up an RTMP stream so that DJs and podcasters from around the world could connect and live stream in my Discord server just the way we do on @mspwaves.

globocop thin red line

Recently, I started getting back on track and revisiting all the original plans for Abadani, SUBMIT and Post Up, all the entrepreneurial endeavors I had undertaken in the time Risso and I had formed and forged serious business and creative plans together. I have barely enough money to get by, but now that I'm back posting on Hive regularly and able to focus my time and energy in the right directions, I can just about make ends meet enough to move forward one step at a time.

globocop thin red line

So, last night I managed to get Juke Blox playing through the 24/7 Discord bot, a radio station streaming decentralized musicians from around the world. I got the MEE6 bot controlling some features like welcome messages, membership approval and assigning roles to new members. This morning, I created a room for the Lofi Girl bot to stream chill out music all day. I also feel pretty good about the formatting now although Usman and I will be working on the design and décor in the coming weeks.

globocop thin red line

Last thing I need to do is recreate the RTMP stream link on the Privex server and then set up a bot which brings that stream into the Discord server. This will be the link we hand out to any DJ or content creator who has permission and is scheduled to do a live stream for SUBMIT. it is the same kind of link you use for streaming on any major platform from YouTube and Facebook to Vimm or 3speak. And this is where things get dicey for me.

globocop thin red line

I'm pretty tech savvy. I've messed with electronics and software for a great deal of my adult life. But when it comes to the more intricate aspects of coding and commands I can get lost and flustered pretty easily. I'm great at following directions if I can see and hear you, in writing not so much. If anyone reading this has the slightest clue what I'm talking about when I say I have to use terminal to place some code on the Privex server, which I believe uses Linux, and then set up a Discord bot to grab the link, then please feel free to hit me up on Discord or otherwise, all my social media is linked below. Thanks in advance and please do drp in the Discord server and say hello.

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

We are currently running a delegate-a-thon with a goal of reaching ONE MILLION HIVE POWER. The HP will be used to reward all of he participants on Post Up, our weekly live curation podcast on @msp-waves. The links below will take you to hivesigner, a secure way to delegate your HP to any user. You can delegate for as long as you wish, for it to be effective we ask that you do so for at least a month.

| 100 | 200 | 300 | 400 | 500 | 1000 | 1500 | 2000 | 2500 | 5000 |

After clicking the link check the value, you may change it to any amount you desire. Enter your Hive username and use your Private Active Key to delegate. Please be sure to leave at least 50 HP in your own account. Also, new delegations override any old ones. If you need help feel free to leave a comment or contact us on Discord - Movement19#0266.



Edited-07


You'll find my website & Discord on Linktree


Follow me on social media

Untitled-1-01 Untitled-1-07 Untitled-1-04 Untitled-1-06


Follow @msp-waves for awesome weekly podcasts


Follow @canna-curate for awesome cannabis content


#vaccinescauseavianflew 💉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87