You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit VS 'Real Life' - Or About Fate

in #steemit6 years ago

yeah i totally think steemit is a special place.. there is a different energy here of possibility and openness that i've never found on any other platform (and i've used many, from myspace to instagram, facebook, wordpress, etc...).

I think steemit holds the power of synchronicity moving through it because it is decentralized and so many bring good will and energy here. anything can happen on steemit and i agree, it enriches so many of our lives for the better.

i oftentimes say IRL friends just because i can touch them and, in some way, online presence doesn't feel as real as those friends i can touch, but you are right in saying the the emotions and connections are real. i have certainly been touched by interactions on steemit, cried, even, and keep coming back for more. that, to me, is very real indeed <3

Sort:  

MYSPACE OH MY GOD ahahahahahaha !!!!! Those times !!!!! xD I remember Hi5 too....my God.....
Anything...that's what I'm saying too, but in a much cooler way than in other places hehehe!!! :D
I feel you - I had all kinds of interactions so far too and I think....that's only the beginning... ;))) STEEM OOOON !!!! [To da moon! xD ]

<3 <3 <3 to da moooon!! and i think the "overuse" goes in ebbs and flows, for me at least! i was pretty addicted my first few months, it's tapering off a bit now that spring is hitting and i have work to do outside :D but i'll still be here <3

For me it worked the opposite way !!! My bf @creutzy who introduced me to the platform was the one obsessing at first and now he's the one telling me off instead :P ahahaha!

hahahah! love how the tables have flipped!!!

ahahaha yes....... you should see his face he tells me 'are you on discord again...?' and then I'm like 'sorry honey, I have a team to run' PRICELESS ! xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05