Bye Bye Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

Let's be honest folks. The hype of Steemit is dying down quickly. The whole "I can finally get rewarded for my creative posts" feeling is quickly fading away.

I have come across post after post with 40+ upvotes that is well written only to see it die slowly because Steemit "Whales" aren't interested. On the other hand, a random pretty girl holding up a sign saying "Hey Steemers!" get's money thrown at her.

Great concept and idea, seriously.. just louzy implementation.

Sort:  

Post for fun and not for the money and it will be better for you

bye dont come back.

No, not really.

Just because the STEEM price may be going down right now, doesn't mean that Steemit is dying. Steemit is still a relatively new platform, and we should really give it some time.

I agree with implementation is a bit lousy, and most people write for money and power for this site instead of for the joy of it, as well as the fact that a girl with huge boobs earn way more than actual, legit bloggers. However, this can be changed.

Steemit is still thriving and more and more people are joining it. Steemit has the POTENTIAL to be great. We just need to realise this potential.

This is a bit of a Debbie Downer post. Maybe I'm just a glass-half-full guy, but I think good content will be rewarded! A lot of inspiring stories are currently atop the "trending" list. Have faith in the whales, my friend!

I upvoted You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51