500 Followers! Johnny 5 can't believe it!

in #steemit6 years ago

Click here for source

500 followers is a milestone for me. When I started off 86 days ago on a cold January morning I never knew that I would be able to reach so many people. In the 2 years the I have had instagram, fakebook and the website I don't think I ever reached so many like minded people.

So you are probably wondering, what have I learned in my 86 days here on steemit?

The answer to that is going to take a bit of time and that is something that I don't have in abundance right now. But what I do have time for right now is to ask a question. I am curious as to how many people who are following me are real people and how many are bots or services etc. So I have a little favour to ask of anyone who is still reading this.

Just shout out 1 word, any word, meme or gif in the comments!

I will harness the immense power of random name picking computer and pick 1 comment out at random. I will then send them half of the posts earnings after it is paid out. How does that sound as an incentive for you all? Resteems will get you 2 entry's into the random name picking computer database.

Click here for source

Random name picking computer control room

All images unless otherwise sourced and noted as such are my own. Sourced images are clickable to show their source. My own images are typically taken with my HTC ONE.


LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?

Sort:  

Exquisite !!

( That's my one word and Congrats @moonunit on the milestone. I reached it last week so welcome to the club :) )

P.S. I be a real Follower of you ;)

Excellent choice of word. You are in the draw my man.😀

Congrats! and Rumplestiltskin!

Brilliant, you are in the draw @artemisnorth. Are you a new follower?

I believe I am. Thanks!

That's cool either way, justst trying to get a feel for followers. Welcome I hope you enjoy your feed.😊

Ha, i just wrote a similar post, enjoying my 3-months on steem and the 350 followers... saw your post through the 'new' listing, which is somewhere I never look, but this was just too much of a coincidence not to comment upon ;)
But 500 followers in 3 months... you have even more to celebrate...
Although I do wonder if there is a way to see how many of the followers are bots or 'dead' followers...

Hey @nobyeni, Congrats, We are probably not a million miles away from each other on the time line. Well done on the REP. Wowzers!

Yeah, I was just curious to see so I said I'd throw out an incentive. We'll have to see how that goes.

Thanks for checking it out. I will include you in the draw!

Welcome to Steemit moonunit. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

☼ Congratulations ☼

You can reach even more followers if you do like me. I share every single post I write in all the social networks ( facebook, twitter, linkedin, reddit, google plus ). I record videos on youtube about steemit. I share the links in the best facebook groups I know. I share in all promotion channels in steem.chat. I share also in all discord channels I am participating in. Let's see how fast you will get 1000 followers that way. My goal is 4000 and I am going to it. But I am on steemit exactly 308 days. More than 10 months.

☺ Thanks for supporting steem blockchain. ☺

Hey Moon, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and good work. Love Johnny Five.

You are in the draw @joeyarnoldvn. Are you only a new follower?

congrats - you must be doing something right - it took me 7 months to get to 500 and you did it in less than 4 - great job! I like to food posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15