Sort:  

It`s almost impossible to check and upvote everyone.

For example if I have only 20 followers and am following all 20 of them back -- I can easily visit each of their blogs. On the other side of the coin ... some here have thousands of followers and follow thousands back. Which would make it next to impossible to visit all the blogs of those that you follow or follow you.

While being followed by someone is an indication that they liked the content you provided your articles can still get lost in their feed. What I do is go to my feed a couple times a week and upvote my followers topics. I don`t get as nearly as many as I like but I do get some.

Here is an article I done that you may find useful in getting your topics noticed by more steemians.

Steemit Tricks Every Steemian Should Know

so nice of you to clarify it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23