You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit, I'm an ex-NASA network engineer, legendary member on bitcointalk, developer of bitcoinstarter.com, and creator of spacepirate

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Awesome man, what do you think of cryptocurrencies focusing on games like Digibyte, Game Credits & BitCrystals, I would love to hear your comments.

Sort:  

Great topic you've got... So yeah, I actually looked at Digibyte and bought some that I was holding onto for awhile. They went to new york and gave a presentation and I think it fell short of what was needed. Their wallet for Chrome started to fall apart and well, it's sort of lingered there. I started to look at Game Credits as well as Hyper which seem to have a good following. I think if a game just picks one currency, it might alienate (pun intended) the other communities. So I want to say a game should support a few different ones. That might be a bit of a coding nightmare though, the solution might be through services like ShapeShift.io which allow fast conversions without the need to setup an account. I sold off my Digibyte coins, but I think these types of coins are important to gaming. Assets, tokens, or coins will be important to gaming in the future, that I'm convinced of.

Nice insights, I edited my post because I forgot to mention BitCrystals as they are releasing the game on September supposedly, do you think it will have some success?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43