Exciting Hard Fork 19

in #steemit7 years ago



Big economic changes like this are constant reminder that we're still in beta and things tend to change in this brave new world of Steemit. What will happen after this in the grand scheme of things we will see in about one month. Short term, this made Steem Power dolphin users like myself very happy. I can see the fruits of my almost one year labor of love here on Steemit come to fruition.  


It is perfectly fine for Steem Power holders who earned that Steem by blogging here to see that their vote is now worth 4X more with 100% vote power. You see, my cca 14k Steem Power for months would give  2-4 cents, main reason for that was because Steem price was around 15 cents forever. Gradually with whale experiment I would give up to 8 cents, with the rise of Steem price before HF 19 my 100% vote gave 50cents, now I can give way more! That is a huge spike in influence that I can now give to any great content I can find, there will only be 7-8 100% votes per day to keep the battery drainage in check. 


This change will make Steem Power more attractive to buy and hold. It's a win win situation for everyone. With this change if you hold enough Steem Power, if Steem continues to be successful, you will rarely need to power down which again increases the value of Steem in the long run. 

Great update and more great things to come, who knows, that steemit beta sign might be removed soon. 

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing, following you

Are we already in HF19??? Where can you see that?

edit: Oh lol I can see it on my vote :D 1,70$ really is a bit high O.o

My 100% vote gives 15$! I think once whales start to vote again this Inflated voting power will go down.

Haha for sure! atm it counts only the votes of the people who voted after HF19.

I wonder what the amount of the first vote was? A few ten thousand?

Let's see how it goes! Thanks for sharing this :)

those rewards are estimated ones and we need to wait till things settle

Yeah I figured that out, 7 days until payout is a lot. Things will calm down.

Man this is a great post and reminding us we are in beta puts it all into perspective about how new it really is. This is such a fun way to build up an investment in crypto while learning about all kinds of people and news about crypto. Thanks for posting this. I am now a follower. I appreciate it.

Wow, much money :D

Seems a bit high atm.

thank you for sharing this with us

Now its up to us to help the platform grow. Help with an upvote and a follow.

Thank you for the update!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99