You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fighting Spam & Low Quality Content Together. Part 1: What Do You Think Is Spam

in #steemit7 years ago

Honestly, I view it as a spam when someone is using steemit as a twitter or facebook acount instead of a blog.
I even started to follow one person because of their interesting way of thinking. I unfollowed them after getting annoyed by 50% of my feed filled up by their "daily updates" about everything.

It is exhausting to search through all the articles to find something at least a bit contributing. You have to waste a lot of energy to click on interesting headlines that lead nowhere.

Sort:  

Hmm this is something I don't know if it's bad or good. Something in me wants Steemit to be a replacement for Facebook as well. We might need some more structure for posts, where they can be separated into the social part and the content part. Some people might be interested what's going on with one they follow, also because it can create trust as well. There's a whole lot of clickbaity stuff which is what I really hate. Loveless posts of random things etc.

I think we can all agree that it's becoming more than what it was meant for. That's just room for growth and development. Perhaps we could distinguish between these things by having different types of profiles, similar to artist pages and things of that nature on fb. That could just be me trying to compartmentalize everything but it is something to consider.

@monoxid @slacktmusic @walkitout

If people live an interesting life and are able to make a quality post about it every day, I have no objections against ‘fb’-style posts.

But I like the idea of having a seperation that is more clear than just the use of tags...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.60
ETH 2685.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86