You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Steemit democratize the $65B publishing industry?

in #steemit8 years ago

Thank you for your response.
You are absolutely correct, and I agree, that advertisers currently prefer buying eyeballs through metrics. However, steemit could turn that model on it's head because now not only does buying SP give a ROI through advertising, but also gives ROI as a share in the overall revenue of the platform. Admittedly, I would be speculating on how advertisers may value that.
Also - You make a great point about the downvoting that I didn't initially consider. However, correct me if I'm wrong but.... a minnow's downvote does not have a large impact on a whale's post, right? But, I can see how the masses could make a bigger impact.

Hopefully, the masses come into the platform before an Advertiser scoops up larges amount of SPs and makes massive changes to the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29