Steemit Bot Accounts Should be Banned!!! Equality to ALL

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, well I've only been a member on steemit for a week or two now, in this time I noticed how bot's were destroying the steemit mission. It's no longer a platform to share your thoughts and content, it's more like a money making opportunity to most now. Really sad :( as this will probably be the cause why so many people leave steemit to never return. I still have hope :) If we can get rid of all these bot accounts things might go better, if not the trend will continue and we will see even more bots enter the phrase.

My vote is to ban voting bot accounts!!!
and yours? if you agree please give this post an upvote to help it get past the bots and raise some awareness.

Sort:  

I agree with you completely! I wrote about it yesterday, I was supported by many people, read my thoughts about it: https://steemit.com/steemit/@jennamarbles/i-think-that-bots-can-affect-steemit

I think most of us will agree on the subject...lol see u also used bender bot pics in your post :) gotta love old bender!! Just a reminder...Advertising yours on others is not the honest way to get votes.

Thought so....bunch of bot lovers!! WTF

Not all bots are bad, for instance the antispam bots, and bots like Wang who give new users tips, then there are the whale curation bots that seek out good content.

Unless you're Amish, bots are a part of life...

Cg

Yes to platform bots...but voting bots? shame on you...aren't we humans suppose to judge what is good or not

The humans program the bots to follow their preferences, though I take your point... though I feel no shame :-)

Oh and by the way, I like your content, let's try and get the bots to follow you! :-D

Cg

You bot supporter u :-) unfortunately it's not as cool for everyone...some are leaving steemit because of this.

Thanks for diggin my posts...

Ban them all or steemit shall fall!!

Hello all please support my bot experiment, Thank you much appreciated!

B-O-T-Spoof https://steemit.com/spoof/@bitminter/spoof

Friendly Reminder.. Advertising yours on others is not the honest way to get votes.

"Steemit Bot Accounts Should be Banned" and "Equality to ALL" seem like condractictory statements to me.

here's a bot...just in time

only one this time...where is the bot love?

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.8 and reading ease of 88%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56544.71
ETH 3000.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17