You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bot Bids, Bot Tracker, and You

in #steemit7 years ago

One thing I've noticed is that because the bots are so busy lately it has become quite difficult to find times when you'll receive a positive ROI. It can still be done, but you end up spending quite a bit of time watching the bid bot "market". Of course there are some that don't work on an auction system, and those are nice, if they aren't sleeping.

Another consideration for some is that the higher reputation bots will help boost your reputation. Obviously you can't put a value on that, but it does have some utility for some.

Sort:  

Yeah I make use of the immediate non bidding services minnow booster and smart steem when I want to time a vote.

To me reputation has no value, but I can see it having it for others possibly.

And as for watching the bots, just having a historical roi would be something to use as information. I wonder if I can get this information in other ways.

Having a historical roi would be very useful, especially if it was charted so you could see when it is increasing and decreasing. I've also thought front running some of the smaller bots could be profitable for curation, but I'd need far more SP than I have now to make that work. And if I had that much SP it wouldn't be worth my time to do so anyway, unless it could somehow be automated.

Front running large bidders sounds like a genius idea, why didn't I think of that before? Might be worth seeing if you could get some valuable curation SP cents from it :)

I thought it was a genius idea too, but I tried it and got very little SP curation cents from it because my SP is so low that the big hitters end up taking most of the pool. It's been far more profitable and useful in many ways to simply post and interact with the community. More fun and satisfying too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43