You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1000 subscribers and the future of social media platforms

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Good for you @prydefoltz and thanks for the sub on the tubes. It may still have a future if it changes it's ways and pays contributors in a sensible way. Otherwise it's doomed to go the way of Myspace!
I subbed to you on YouTube. I liked your channel. Very creative.

Sort:  

I was demonetized too ... spoken words tend to be short and so my view time was only a quarter of what was needed.

I know some of your old vids were awesome, Pryde. You could put some up on DLive or DTube. You know the Ms Lotus Blossom or whatever it was lol. I cant remember anything. You can just download from YT and upload it. It wont take long on DLive, it loads faster for me than YouTube...you know if you are ever bored :)

I may do that in the future. But right now I am struggling to fit it all in. I am working on the second novel to my Wisp series and it is nearing completion. Then begins the query process. I really feel I shouldn't take on anything else, right now.

I don't know ... maybe when I have thousands of followers:) I think right now ... after a week ... posts pretty much disappear.

This is the problem with YouTube. They keep changing the rules. In the beginning anyone could put just about anything on there and the metrics were not important.

Since they have discovered how much money they can make from 'certain' types of content. They have lost the plot entirely. Art for arts sake used to mean something once.
Google's founding motto "Do no evil" sounds rather hollow now.

yeah ... they gave that up that one a few years back.

Very true but on the upside we now have steemit which is going to kick all of the old platforms to the kerb!

It is better than facebook and youtube as far as I am concerned:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50