You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VOTING 100% - MY PICKS - 2

in #steemit6 years ago

This is a good idea to support the new accounts. It can seem like a complete waste of effort when you start on steemit and sometimes great work goes by in a flash unless we search it out.

Sort:  

So true. I like to be an encourager. It’s the old schoolteacher in me. 😊

Snap! Me too. ;)

Did you teach too? It was my first career, so it’s in my blood. Lol!

Yep, been teaching for 30+ years. Retired but still need to do a bit.

I only taught for 6 years total as a career, but in recent years I volunteered as an ESOL teacher, and taught an American Citizenship class to immigrants from all over the world. I also went to the Czech Republic for 3 summers to teach English at a summer camp. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51