Celebrate with me fellow steemians!! Today marks my one year anniversary on steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG-20180209-WA0005.jpg

It's been exactly one year ago since I joined steemit or better still, stumbled upon it. Prior to singing up, the only thing I knew about the blockchain technology was bitcoin.

I was talking to a friend of mine one evening, then he mentioned steemit to me. I had no idea what a decentralized platform meant but the thought that I could get paid for writing contents was what made me sign-up.

come for the rewards, stay the community

I could remember my first post on steemit, I wanted to make a hundred dollars at least. I could still remember how disappointed I was when the post ended up with $0.02 .

Normally, I'd just leave. But browsing through the trending page, I could see a lot of contents on virtually everything from finance to family, it was truly amazing.

one year later,

Funny how ones life can change in just a year. Steemit has not only provided for me financially, but it has also enabled me to meet some amazing people who have in one way or another impacted my life positively.

I've learnt something much not just about blockchain, but also new projects and ideas. The latest being the ONO DApp.

challenges?

Of course there are challenges, ranging from lack of recognition for users with low steempower to abuse of the platform by whales .

But despite these, I sincerely believe that the steemit platform won't fade away. Rather, it will soar above it's current level.

Thank you all for being part of my journey,

@molokwu

IMG_20180426_010822_313.jpg

For more information about the ONO DApp, visit the official account which is @onosocial

Sort:  


Hello @molokwu!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 13 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

Welcome to Steem, @molokwu!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2923 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

Hello! I'm as new as you, let's develop together. We can achieve a lot if we act together. I followed you, and you follow me. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97