Are These The Guidelines For Steem? Contribute To The Discussion And Let's Help Each Other Grow

in #steemit7 years ago

I made an account on Steem a while ago. I have not been active for a while , and I’m going to change that. It feels like I’ve been out of the game for a while and was questioning myself whether there have been considerable changes to the platform.

I’m going to break this post into various sections. If you feel you’ve learned a thing or two , feel free to contribute in the comment section. For my next post I will compile all the ideas commented below.

1 Consistency


Source

How important do you think consistency is when it comes to Steem? Clearly I’ve been a victim of procrastination.

  • What goals do you set for yourself when it comes to your posting habits?

2. Content


Source

It’s all about the content , right? I’ve been having my doubts about that. Surely at first you need to produce good content to grab peoples attention put as time passes on , I think it’s about branding yourself the right way and making a name for yourself in the community.

So, when it comes to Steem
• What marketing tools do you use?
• How do you increase your number of followers?
• And more importantly how do you increase the user interaction with your content?

3. Networking


Source

Networking is definitely one of the most under rated tools in life. It opens doors when you are facing hurdles, you became aware of the various opportunities in the market but most importantly you can leverage each others strengths which benefits everyone.
I genuinely wanted to visit the Steemfest. To meet like minded people and talk about something that we all are passionate about.

So,
• Do you often chat with strangers on Steemit chat?
• How has networking helped your life?

4. Run your own race


Source

It’s very easy to be in awe of other peoples success( I’m guilty) Focus on your strengths and keep working at it. Some people find success earlier and some later. If you become a green eyed monster like me , it will hamper your growth and lead to lower productivity. And trust me that does not feel good.

So, according to me this is the secret formula that I hope to use in the coming months, if you have any answers to the questions. Feel free and contribute to the discussion. With your permission I’ll be compiling all the ideas with the usernames and give you lovely people credit in my next post.

If you want some fresh content in your feed follow me @mojojojo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51