Sort:  

Awesome, cool project.
Big up on urself. 👏👏👏

I see you did something similar as what I did to fetch posts to my site :)
Cool project

Good job!

What motivated you to do this? Since the posts can be seen on the site itself. I wonder why you did this. Is this a first step for something else? Thanks.

I did this to integrate my posts into my website, as you can see over here: https://moisescardona.me. That way, a user can see my posts there and click them to go directly into SteemIt. As far I know, there's no way to integrate posts into a website so I created this tool to accomplish this :)

Ah, ok, makes sense. Thanks. There are API libraries to get data from the blockchain, like steemjs. I have done it for a "new" section https://steemkure.com/kurate, and I'm pretty sure it can be done for your own posts too ;)

But good job on your project. :)

That's awesome! Great job!

Wow, amazing was wondering if there was something like this.
Fabulous don't have to wonder any more, I'll give it a whirl to try and add it to my website.

Well done Moises on a great job!

Thanks! That's why I did it too! I was interested in embedding my posts in my website since I started using Steemit, but it couldn't be done, so I spent last weekend working with this utility which simply fetches the posts from here to show them in the website ^_^

Nice. We've been looking for ways to do this too. We can import into WP easily enough, but formatting has been a challenge.

Very interesting, congratulations.

Before I take a look at you code - are you leeching the posts into the database?

TNX!

Thank you! The utility just reads the post image, header, post summary, and the link per post. Then they are sent to the database and the PHP file reads the info from there.

Yes, I thought so. Thanks for the reply.

I would like to have / build a service with more fine grain filtering - by author, tag, time frame, ...

Anyways, good work!

That sounds great! My software is basically just parsing the Steemit account page and looking for specific HTML tags without relying on the blockchain. The bad side of this is that if steemit ever goes down, then the utility would not work.

Wonderful idea! This seems like something other bloggers might also want to take advantage of.

Yeah! That's why I published the software and made the code available open source, so others can integrate their Steemit posts on their websites and redirect them over here. It's a double win! First, when someone visits a website using this, they will see the posts, and when they click on them, they will be redirected to the Steemit Post Page, from where they can upvote the post and comment on it :)

Why not using SQLite?

I don't have experience using SQLite at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55049.50
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30