The Ugly Truth .

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Well , Being Here For Almost 3 days now . I'm starting to like it .
But After I Watched the debate that Mr @dollarvigilante made or as he likes to say conversion .
I got a little anxious . then i got more anxious after i checked steemstats which I just found about from @jesta trending post , I checked the post i made on my home country "Egypt" .

And I just got what they were debating about , what whales really mean .
As a regular user like myself , I just earned myself a 100 bucks ,but checking steemstats more than half of that came from one up vote !
This made a little anxious and frustrated . what if that user just flagged my post instead of up voting it . that would have killed a new user for the site . That could give people a negative impression the site itself .
But as a matter of fact , this could have a positive impact on the whole process and the site itself , as regular and small users like me would try to get their self more steem power to have more influence and more up vote power .
Which Means more order to the steem tokens , more prosperity for the idea itself
Also , after watching the debate one more time and realizing that 80 % of the steem power are owned by steem creator and owners , I felt a little calm and safe because the owners of the idea won't for sure abuse their power as this would just kill the whole site and the whole idea .

At the end , that's just my opinion , a 19 years old youth from Egypt that has been here for just 3 days , if i got anything wrong . I would like to know . Also If you don't like my opinion , You don't have to kill my reputation . Just Don't flag it if you don't like it .

Sort:  

Don't undermine yourself because you are young! I think the youth are very wise and able to see into the heart of a situation.

Thanks For the support

#introduceyourself is for telling us about yourself like you did in your first post. The community discourages using this tag more than once or twice per user. It gets abused a lot and added to irrelevant posts in order to be "seen". Along with steemit and steem. Steemit is relevant here and steem is loosely related, steempower would have probably been a better tag. This explanation is just to help you avoid being flagged for "tag spam".

For the most part you'll find that users don't flag for anything other than abuse. (plagiarism, copyright infringement, identity theft, etc) There are flag wars and personal issues but overall those in the community that have time and money invested are very conscience about this.

We all make mistakes. There are users that have been flagged because of "comment spam". That is basically leaving generic comments such as 'great post', 'thank you', etc. They've went from a 44 reputation to 0 overnight even when they had no intention of spamming. I mention it because it is the problem I see most with new users.

If you run into trouble there is help. You can visit the #steemitabuse-appeals or steemitabuse-classic channels in steemit.chat. There will be users there that will try to help.

Hope this addresses some of your concerns! Welcome!

i changed the tag , i used it because i mentioned myself in the post
Also Thanks , i didn't know that there was a chat for the abuse . :)

You're welcome, I also edited and expanded my comment on tags. It's just to help you understand tagging. It gets hard to find relevent content when users use incorrect tags. Just FYI, you can change/edit any but the first tag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37