Steemit post length fetish

in #steemit7 years ago

All the Steemit tips and instructional videos seem to point to the equation of length=value.

You're basically telling me, that the more I can get someone to waste their time on something that could be concise and simple, the better?

Please tell me I've gotten the wrong impression that only the inane babblers can make any money here, please tell me that not only the people who have spent hundreds if not thousands of dollars can make any money here.

Not that it would surprise me, after all, its the same world, where the rich get richer, the loud ones get famous and rich, meanwhile anything meaningful is fated to be disregarded, forgotten, unseen, unappreciated.

Sort:  

I have to agree. It's like a microcosm of the real world economy. Those who accumulated wealth early on can multiply it. Those who come later have increasingly less chamce to be successful here. I also agree that those who post quantity over quality tend to do better. If you post four crappy things every day it seems that you will generally do better than those who post something really good once a week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38