More Steemian Or Dtuber? What Do You Prefer?

in #steemit6 years ago

More Steemian Or Dtuber?.png

Dtube can for sure be called one the major application build on STEEM.
This video sharing platform has shown an interesting development over the last months.

Some call it already the Youtube killer, but I don't want to philosophise about the future of Dtube, Steemit or other applications.

I would like to know with what do you spend more time? Are you more the reader browsing on Steemit or are you more the video type and you are consuming more videos than reading blog posts?

I would appreciate hearing your behaviour. :)

Wish you all a great weekend. 💪🏽

Sort:  

Hey Ray,
since im start with steemit i was actually not the user who visit dtube that often, sometimes, and most of the times is when you set up a video i visit it, and nothing more :) so blogposts are more interesting for me.

Actually im more in the Gaming and Hardware Streaming Part so Dlive is more my place to be.

Great Weekend ;-)
Cheers,
RivalzZz

Hey my friend that’s good to hear 😁
With those topic slice will better fit your needs.
Thanks for letting me know :)

For me I love sharing positive energy.

Even though I enjoy reading Steemit blogs
but I can’t never feel the content creator’s energy.

Dtube is much more my kind of platform where I feel the energy and enthusiasm of the content creater. Also Dtubers are really putting themselves out there to share.

Vlogs are 100x better than Blogs for majority of the content but there are certain content is best suited for Blogs.

Well explained.
I have to agree with that.

With the midis video you can express some things better through writing.

I prefer reading, although it’s difficult to find good content.

Agreed, the trending page is shitty, but I do know a few good authors here.

Good day I am more reading than videos. I'm not very good at editing video. But if I wanted to upload at some point and I had the doubt whether to use Dtube or D live. Which will be better ?. I've heard negative things from dtube, but I've never really used any of the 2... happy weekend!!

And I have never used drive before. I can’t give you an accurate answer to that.

Videos are more expressive of ideas and attractive as well. Quite a number of people are DTube lovers for this reason.
ME TOO
For me, since I had a tough time uploading my video I stopped trying so I use text and photos to convey messages. Maybe it is time to try it out again.

Wish you a great weekend ahead.

When you do than please let me know :)

I will sure do fam!

Honestly speaking, I spend more time browsing steemit. But in my view of point, dtube is more comfortable.

Thanks for letting me know my friend :)

Videos are definitely more engaging and interesting to me. Ever since i was a child, but as i grew up i saw the need to interest myself with reading so reading on steemit is okay for me.

Making and watching dtube videos costs me a lot of internet data, its quite expensive where i come from, but i know i have to stay above my constraints to get the best of what i want.

Can you kindly suggest an awesome application i can use? I love your videos, i will like to explore my crearivity

I am more the reading type, I think I can handle information faster and more effective that way. But I think the majority of people tends towards videos! Have a nice weekend Ray ;)

Currently I am preferring to be a Steemian , while hope in the future I sure will go into the Dtube soon.

I spent more of my time on steemit because I love reading quality contents and and searching for valuable informations . Dtube is growing gradually but I still spent more of my time on steemit than in dtube. Steemit has more content to consume than dtube for now

Thanks for telling me your point :)
I can totally understand you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43