How To Sell Your Vote!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Sell Your Vote.png

Hey Steemians,

today I want to share with you how you can sell your vote.
We all know that Steemit is still a young site and many improvements and innovations happen on the site and around it.

In my opinion, it's essential to keep yourself up to date. You never know which change, which function will be useful and beneficial for you. Maybe you missed the announcement​ of this function, no problem, here you will get some information.


In this post, I will not give a moral opinion about selling your vote. This is not the topic right now. Here I want just to show what is possible, what you do with that it's up to you.

With Minnow booster it is now possible to sell your vote.
That means that you allow the minnow booster bot to use your power to upvote posts and you will get rewarded for providing your power to minnowbooster.

How does it work?.png

In the case, minnowbooster has not enough voting power it goes through the accounts which have registered for that scenario, and then it picks one of these to make the upvote, and you get the reward. The reward will be added to your minnobooster account. Of course, you can cash it out if you want.

With a slider, you can decide how much of your power can be used. For example, when your VP goes down to 60% the Bot will no longer use your voting power when you set it to that point. So you don't have to worry that your VP will be used​ endlessly​.


Here is directly a question I have: What affects the order and does it changes?

What I mean is that it could be that the minnowbooster bot always uses the same accounts? The accounts with the highest voting power for example​?This would be only beneficial for some and not for other registered Accounts. Something I would like to know. If you know the answer feel free to share it with me in the comments.

How much can you expect.png

According to the original Post, I will link it below you can expect 50% of the total value received from your upvote. Minnowbooster promise to get at least 25% of your total upvote value yield.

Keep in mind that it also depends on your voting Power and they say that everything is in a testing stage. So please don't complain, when not everything its precisely.

For more information or how to register your account check the original Post out.

What do you think of this development? Is this something for you to generate passive income? Let me know your thoughts.

Original Post

Follow Upvote Resteem weiß .png

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hallo Ray! Ich wollte dich fragen, wie kommt man zu "delegated steem"? Ich frage, weil ich gesehen habe, dass du ziemlich viel davon hast. Wie kamst du dazu? Ich habe eben einen upvotebot ( @theupvoter ) gemacht, aber der braucht noch bisschen power.

Hey mein Freund :)

Ich habe mir die Steempower vom Minnowbooster delegieren lassen.
auf www.minnowbooster.net kannst du Anfragen stellen um Steempower zu bekommen, oder selbst zu delegieren. So habe ich das gemacht.

Du kannst dir für bestimmte Wochen Steempower leihen. Wenn du für mehr als 4 Wochen least dann wird es auch was billiger.

Habe ich es richtig vertsanden, dass du einen Bot gebaut hast :)?

Wenn du noch weitere Fragen hast stell sie gerne^^

Ja Minnowbooster ist auch das einzigste was ich gefunden habe, ich finde es jedoch sehr teuer. Wenn ich sagen wir so viele kaufe wie du, ca. 50k dann kostet mich das für 4 Wochen über 1.3k steem. Lohnt sich das überhaupt? Wieviel ist denn dein Upvote wert?

Gebaut hab ich ihn nicht sondern aus dem Bitcointalk forum gekauft. Aber ja ich habe einen Bot :) Genauer genommen einen Upvotebot, der dir einen automatischen Upvote gibt, wenn man ihm 0.05 SBD sendet. @theupvoter

Ich glaube Minnowbooster ist auch die einzige offizielle Lösung.
Privat geht es natürlich auch, wenn du jemanden fragen würdest, ob er dir SP delegiert, wobei ich nicht glaube das er das tun wird.

Aktuell habe ich ca 60.000 Steempower.
Umgerechnet wären das fast der selbe Betrag. Und das ist echt happisch.
1.3k Steem für Wochen dagegen ist schon was adneres und in 4 Wochen kannst du hier eine Menge erreichen.

Ein Upvote von mir bei liegt ungefähr bei 5.85 $

Wenn man hier sehr aktiv ist, lohnt sich das meiner Meinung nach schon.

Wenn ich mich mal in eure Diskussion einmischen darf, es gibt noch andere Service ausser Minnowbooster, deren Mittel allerdings zum einen begrenzt sind (haben nur eine begrenzte Menge von SP zum Verleihen; meines Wissens nach maximal 13.00SP) und zum anderen auch schnell ausgebucht sind (da die begrenzte Menge schnell weg geht).
Dann gibt es noch einen neuen Service von @jesta; ich bin mir aber nicht sicher, ob er schon öffentlich ist; ist allerdings teurer als Minnowbooster und auch nur für max. 2 Wochen zu leasen.

Wenn jemand allerdings wie @neowne eine Delegation für einen upvotebot möchte, denke ich, dass einige Whales mit sich reden lassen würden um dies zu unterstützen.

Hey vielen Dank für deine Infos!
Ja genau diese Whales wären eben nicht schlecht, aber mir ist aufgefallen, dass es schwierig ist, erstmal die Aufmerksamkeit der Community zu bekommen. Leider gehen Posts schnell unter, wenn die nötigen Follower fehlen...
Der Bot ist übrigens aktiv, halt leider noch mit wenig Power bisher. @theupvoter

Hey vielen Dank für deine Infos!
Ja genau diese Whales wären eben nicht schlecht, aber mir ist aufgefallen, dass es schwierig ist, erstmal die Aufmerksamkeit der Community zu bekommen. Leider gehen Posts schnell unter, wenn die nötigen Follower fehlen...
Der Bot ist übrigens aktiv, halt leider noch mit wenig Power bisher. @theupvoter

Keine Ursache.
Durch Posts alleine wird es schwer bis eher unmöglich sein, Whales auf deinen Bot aufmerksam zu machen. Es würde sich anbieten, dass du in, z.B. in https://steemit.chat, ein paar Whales direkt ansprichst.
Du musst ihnen wahrscheinlich etwas bieten, dass sie in deinen Bot investieren; aber das handelst du am besten persönlich aus.

Keine Ursache.
Durch Posts alleine wird es schwer bis eher unmöglich sein, Whales auf deinen Bot aufmerksam zu machen. Es würde sich anbieten, dass du in, z.B. in https://steemit.chat, ein paar Whales direkt ansprichst.
Du musst ihnen wahrscheinlich etwas bieten, dass sie in deinen Bot investieren; aber das handelst du am besten persönlich aus.

Top, danke für diese nützlichen Informationen :)
Wieder was dazu gelernt.

Keine Ursache;)

Ja hab nur Minnowbooster gefunden und jetzt auch mal getestet. 5.85$ pro vote ist natürlich ganz nice :) Naja leider ist das alles etwas über meinem Budget...
Hab jetzt mal mit 550 Steem Power, für 4 Wochen, angefangen und werde demnächst noch ein bisschen mehr von Minnowbooster dazu holen.
Darf ich dich fragen, ob du eventuell einen meiner Posts resteemen würdest? Leider bekommt mein Bot noch keine grosse Aufmerksamkeit und ich denke das könnte eventuell helfen. Würde dir selbstverständlich auch einen Steem Dollar oder so schicken! Lass mich bitte wissen, ob das in Ordnung für dich ist? Wäre aber erst so in ca. einer Woche, da ich den Bot @theupvoter noch mit delegated Steem füllen muss. Und den Post dazu würde ich noch erstellen. Vielen Dank und ein schönen Tag noch

Noch etwas; du solltest dein Rechenbeispiel etwas anpassen. Bei 628 SP bekommt man ja keine 4 SBD raus egal wieviel man einbezahlt.
Du kannst dir eine Menge Ärger ersparen, wenn du die Zahlen anpasst auf z.B. 0,4 und 0,2, denn es gibt eine Menge Leute, die nicht rechnen und dir dann auf den Geist gehen, weil sie keine 4 SBD für ihre 0,05 SBD bekommen haben:)

Noch etwas; du solltest dein Rechenbeispiel etwas anpassen. Bei 628 SP bekommt man ja keine 4 SBD raus egal wieviel man einzahlt.
Du kannst dir eine Menge Ärger ersparen, wenn du die Zahlen anpasst auf z.B. 0,4 und 0,2, denn es gibt eine Menge Leute, die nicht rechnen und dir dann auf den Geist gehen, weil sie keine 4 SBD für ihre 0,05 SBD bekommen haben:)

Great article! And it's gorgeous!

Thanks my friend :)
Blue-pencil spoke good about you ^^

Hey!

Yes? Sweet! If you or a friend are in need of copywriting or editing, you know where to find me :)

Thanks!

This is good to know :)
What are your major topics?

Oh I'll edit just about anything. As far as my favorites- I suppose it's what I write, non-fiction - motivational, inspirational... Fiction- suspense, humor, YA..

Thanks for this information :)

Anytime :) Appreciate your interest!

wow that's great to know thanks for telling about it !!

You're welcome:) Things happen so fast, impossible to note everything ^^

True that !!

I agree, good information!

Yes passive but low yield no? And risky.

Nice article! MB is designed to give you 75% of what the users paid for your upvote. For example, if the user pays $10 (maybe for a ~$20 upvote), you get $7.5. Your upvote worth is not in the calculation for how much you get paid, however in my experience you get about a third of your upvote worth.

As for your question, MinnowBooster's limits have changed so that even $0.01 upvotes are available. This widens the range of upvotes it can use. Even my super small $0.02 was used many times, due to the new limits.

Thanks for your comment.
So you already use it.

Thanks for answering the question and showing that even "small" power will be used. Then this could be an opportunity for everyone and this is great :)

@minnowbooster team member are ful of innovative ways here...I read about it however I like steemvoters.com because I use it to vote and follow up with my great authors -hence why I saw this post. Keep up the good work

As soon as I read name modernpastor I knew this will be good. And i was right, i will try with giving SP to minnnow booster to see how it will work.

Your comment is an honor for me. Thanks for these kind words.
I would appreciate if you would share your experience with me.

I'm here since august, still learning those tips and tricks on how to maximize earnings and exposure... it have been a pretty fun journey until now! Cheers!!

This is good to hear my friend :)

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 43.48 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @modernpastor. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Great article thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86