LEARN FROM MY MISTAKES!

in #steemit4 years ago

simpsons.jpg

Don't Do What I Just Did!

I have been trading quite a bit recently on @steem-engine. I honestly just do it for fun and to make some extra tokens and some extra Steem, obviously. Lately, I have been doing rather well, making much more trading then I do blogging.

However, I have been getting really relaxed about my trades and not double-checking them before I send the trade. So obviously, I did something really stupid today, I switched the two numbers in my sell order somehow!?!? I put the price where I was supposed to put the number of tokens I was selling. Luckily it wasn't terribly far off in price. However, I sold more tokens than I wanted to and at a much cheaper price than I wanted, so that sucked pretty bad.

I mean it was only about an 18 Steem loss, so about $4 worth at current prices, but it still sucks! That's about a week of blogging for me, so believe me when I tell you I definitely learned my lesson!

So yeah, this is me reminding you to double or even triple check ALL of your trades, even the smaller ones or else you might be making someone else really fricken happy while making yourself pretty fricken upset! LoL.

Anyhow, be careful while trading & Take Care, my beautiful friends.

(sorry if this double posted, I am still trying to figure out how this community posting stuff works)

"Peace, Love and all that hippie shit" - ModernDayHippie

Sort:  

Of the countless pitfalls in crypto trading, switching fields was not the one I expected! 😂

You should be mindful of everything you do, and even more so when it comes to moolahs! Glad you didn’t have to pay too heavy a price. Live and learn. 😃

!BEER
$trdo
!DERANGED
!COFFEEA
!SHADE 5

Congratulations @definethedollar, you successfuly trended the post shared by @moderndayhippie!
@moderndayhippie will receive 0.32996363 TRDO & @definethedollar will get 0.21997575 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site



@moderndayhippie you have received 5 SHADE from definethedollar!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Yeah, it definitely was one of the more stupid mistakes I've made in trading LoL.. I can't believe I even did it to be honest! I am usually really careful about stuff like that so it caught me off gaurd for sure. Like you said though, at least it wasn't too heavy of a price, but it was enough to be a great reminder for me to be more cautious in future trades.. Thanks for the extra tokens ;) It is much appreciated. Take care friend

You just received DERANGED @moderndayhippie Keep up the great work. Congrats, you have been gifted 1 DerangedCoin. You can redeem 20 of them for an upvote from the deranged.coin account. Redeem your tokens by sending to deranged.coin through Steem Engine with your post URL in the memo field, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

coffeea Lucky you @moderndayhippie here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Congratulations @moderndayhippie, your post successfully recieved 0.32996363 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@definethedollar earned : 0.21997575 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87