Steemit Facebook Advertising Campaign - (Week #2) - Sponsored by @timcliff

in #steemit7 years ago

Banner.png

Last week, @timcliff and I launched a campaign which aims to promote Steemit on Facebook. You can learn more about how this campaign started over here.

So, it's been a really interesting week, I have to tell. Continue reading to learn why.

We started this campaign targeting 6 countries to see how would they perform, and to get enough data that will help in further optimizing the campaign.

It started off targeting the following countries: Unites States, Canada, Ireland, United Kingdom, New Zealand and Australia. After doing some tests, it was clear that it'd be really hard to get any clicks from the US with such a very low CPC bid ($0.5). So after getting a week's data, I got the US campaign deactivated.

The campaign was started with only 1 ad image, the goal was to get a very rough idea about what I should expect. So once I've received enough data, I created 5 more versions of the same ad, only using a different image for each one. Below are some screenshots of the current images being used for the campaign:

Blogging.png

Money.png

Steemit.png

Desk.png

Blog.png

Next, I added a couple more countries to the campaign:

1- Netherlands: as it has a large percentage of English speaking individuals.
2- Philippines: as it has the largest percentage of English speaking individuals allover Asia. Also, I got requests to include Asian countries: @ekavieka, @rosher72, @singhgaurav90, you've been heard!

The results for the two countries have been tremendous so far!

The Netherlands: I was able to bring down the CPC to as low as $0.44 per click and the CTR (Click-through rate) is an amazing 1.9%!
The Philippines: CPC is as low as $0.04 per click and an amazing CTR of about %3.7! Which is more than I was hoping for to be honest!

For the rest of countries, the CTR averaged 1.5% - 2% which is very good. It should also be going up once I start optimizing the ads for each targeted country separately.

The demographics remained the same for all of the ads:
Age: 18 - 45
Gender: All
Languages: English (All)

The main targeted audience remained the same as well: WordPress users.

Finally, here's a snapshot of the campaign for the previous week (Week 1):

Ad Snapshot.png

Below are some stats:

Clicks: 367
Reach: 12,056
Impressions: 18,666
Avg CPC: 0.11
Avg Frequency: 1.55
Button Clicks: 42
Post Reach: 14,761
Engagement: 493
Page likes: 22

As a reminder, this is the Facebook page we're using for this campaign: Steemit on Facebook

Now, for this upcoming week (Week 2), I'll be weeding out low performing ads and possibly add new versions to do some more testing. Some countries have been very slow so I'll probably deactivate them and add 1-2 more countries.

Additionally, I'm expecting to see more Impressions / Clicks this week after optimizing the campaigns. So this week should be even more interesting.

That's it for today. Until another update. Steem on!

Sort:  

This is AWESOME work from you @moatz and @timcliff. Excellent , so glad you are having great results. The Adds are very professional and look great. You are doing a good thing for the Steem community. Big thumbs up from me

Thanks a lot @madein-hisimage :) Your comments are always full of positive energy, I so appreciate it

I always honestly mean what I say. You are very talented. Keep smiling ok!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60637.39
ETH 2405.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59