You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemy Sunday Souped-Up Super Steemit Rant (why is there no "s" word for rant?)

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post @onetree!

Let me comment on your points one by one.

1- Trending page: It's a bit daunting to see some of these mega posts with their humongous payouts and you just know you can't be there anytime soon. Why? Because you're damn new!

2- Followers: I know what you're talkin about.. my followers have been growing daily and I don't get that much attention when I make a post.. it's kinda stupid that I'm starting to think they're mostly bots.. but it's always good to see the numbers growing.. kinda gives you the feeling that you're getting better.. more popular?

3- Family and Friends: I've talked about steem to a couple of friends.. but will they ever sign up? Who knows.. maybe one day when Steemit really takes off they will all join in a snap!

4- Self voting: Well... that's a tough one.. but I believe anyone is free to do whatever the hell they wanna do with their votes.. It's theirs after all. With only one exception: Creating spam posts in bulk just to upvote them.. this just gives a bad image to Steemit and I would classify it as blockchain abuse!!

5- Value our new members: Yeah I know it's kinda sad when you see someone begging for an upvote but in reality I know how hard it could be for anyone new to get some post views.. because I only started using Steemit just recently so I'm kinda in that same situation... But I just hope there will be more ways for new users to get noticed in the future.. let's see if the Communities inclusion will help with that.

6- We have a "new" section: Funny I've always considered the new section to be the same as home for some reason. So Weird. I should start looking at it now, thanks for the heads up!

7- Comments: I certainly try to upvote every single comment on my posts too but sometimes my voting power is so drained and I need to give it some time to cool off.. not that I'd be giving much anyways but I know it's always nice to appreciate people's comments on my posts.. I'm going to be powering up pretty soon in order to get my own slider.. yay!

Sort:  

Thank you for that well thought out comment! I truly appreciate it. I agree 100% about the spam posts. If your SP is under 500 and you don't have the slider, it is perfectly understandable not to vote on comments.

Yea it's so irritating to say the least. I've seen some accounts create like 30-40 useless posts within 24 hours just so they can upvote themselves.. making like $10-$25 per post. I don't think this fair in any way as it just doesn't create any value.. Hopefully Steemit INC will do something about it on the next updates.. Fingers crossed

Hopefully...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69