Why I took time off steemit..steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

image

Introduction

Steemit is an amazing platform, not because it pays (of course it is!), but because of the opportunity to meet new people ( Hi, I'm an introvert). But steemit can be taxing if you want to become big on this platform.

Steemit is the type of platform that will reward you, if you put in the work and there is no doubt about that. However putting in the work is where I fell behind. For 11 days straight and posting 2 or 3 times a a day, it was very taxing. Because I had a deadline and a "need" not a "want" to post.

Need

When I "need" to post I am basically forcing myself to come up with something when I don't have any idea. This drains you mentally, because for some people it doesn't enhance your creativity when you push your mind. It just tires it out to the point where you feel like you don't know what to do next.

Want

When I "want" to post, I want to do it because that is what I desire. People follow their desires a LOT! because desires when achieved gives a sense of happiness/relief. I feel good about posting, because I desired to do it. Not because the world "needed" me to but "I desire myself to". (See where am coming from?)

Conclusion

Guys it's tough to keep up with steemit, when it comes to posting, but he warned DO NOT! Make this a chore or a job. Enjoy this platform like any other, however don't come into this thinking of making money tomorrow or being someone big on steemit tomorrow. It takes time and effort to do this and it certainly is challenging, but kinda a worth it in the end.

Sort:  

Very valid points @moarafatshow . The problem begins when you start to treat steemit like a job. Just because steemit pays it does not and should not become a job. It is understandable that some people are trying to earn a living here but who has ever liked a job? We should steemit like it's our passion

Exactly my friend.

Exactly my point

Welcome to Steem @moarafatshow I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome @Moarafatshow to Steemit!! Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Great intro, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome back. I also took some time off Steemit, but it was because I had so many other things going on in my life at the time, I didn't have time to post. i came back creatively refreshed and with tons of new topics to write about based on my adventures while I was away. I'm sure you will, too. But, you're right. Only post because you want to, or you'll get burned out quickly and lose your enjoyment of this place.

Here's a follow from me to get you started back building your audience. :)

Thanks for your side of the story 😊.
And yeh your right I've got a lot of ideas waiting to burst.

Excellent. I look forward to reading them. :)

hi Moarafatshow ;) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Welcome to Steemit @moarafatshow!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hi moarafatshow. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

Wow! Looking forward to more posts from you. Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45