Cards and Crypto 8: No Cards Just Crypto, All In On Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

What's going on everyone welcome back to Cards and Crypto thanks for stopping by. Hope everyone had a good holiday if you were celebrating. If not, I hope your Tuesday was fantastic anyway.

So my plan when I started this blog was to bring you along my journey in both poker and crypto. I have been playing cards for years but just recently got into crypto via mining on Genesis and a couple of HYIP that have since folded. I told myself I was only going to invest in things that have been around and don't look too good to be true.

I've always been a writer so I'm actually ecstatic I found a place where I can merge an old passion with a new one. I want to be a sports journalist so other than cards and crypto, I will be mostly writing about sports. I am also an avid gym goer and may start an accountability/weight loss blog as well so be on the lookout for that if you are following me. (And if you aren't please do and I will follow back).

My original plan was investing my poker winnings into Genesis Mining and I still may do that at some point but for now I am 100% investing in steemit. I feel like this platform is going to explode and I don't want to regret not going all in when I had the chance. I look forward to bringing you guys some entertaining content. I am a smart ass by nature so I'm sure that will come out naturally. I also plan on doing some standard sports write ups just to keep my skills sharp (or sharpen them to begin with).

As far as poker goes, I did not play at all yesterday due to the holiday so my bankroll remains at just below $230. Still plan on cashing out Friday and will probably roll all of my profits into steem power.

I'm really excited about where this community is heading thanks so much for reading. Have a great night and stay grinding!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mmoore1985! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51