You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #DeadFollowers: I'm writing content for 34 Steemians - are the rest bots, or dead?

in #steemit6 years ago

Very interesting post. I used that app you mentioned, steemspectacles.com.

My results were surprising a s well -

foll.PNG

So from 362 follwers, I have 18 'Active' followers. I see this mostly as an issue of time. There are so many users on Steemit and only so much time in a day. Throw in work, family, and writing posts, and many people just don't have time to get around to reading and commenting.

I know there are many people I follow who I don't engage with often, due to time limits and the sheer volume of posts on Steemit.

Thank you for your post, I definitely learned something here!

Sort:  

Glad to have been of help. At least you gained one new follower. You have some exceptional writing skills. I may be featuring you in a curation contest in the coming week. Check it out yourself. Perhaps you would like to take part in it: New Format - Week 8 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Steem Bounty and SBI Shares

Thank you for the link to the contest, and considering me, very kind of you. Followed you as well!

Pleasure, keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50