You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking to Skeptics: Maybe the Tooth Fairy Accepts Bitcoin!

in #steemit7 years ago

I have had these same issues when talking to my coworkers (actually wrote my first post about this same thing). While I struggled through the opposite approach to you, beating them over the head with facts, they finally came around. I think I'll give your idea a try next time...maybe save me a headache or two.

Sort:  

The "kinder gentler" version seems to get me more mileage, but I think it's really something we need to adapt on a case-by-case basis. Tailor it to the individual who's listening.

I think you're right, different methods for different people, all while not being overly pushy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51