FIRST STEEMIT GATHERING IN ATHENS

in #steemit7 years ago

This Sunday I went to the first steemit gathering were I had the opportunity to meet some extraordinary and magnificent people from all over the world gathered together in a lovely café restaurant in Agia Eirini square in Athens. From what I saw we were all different from one another but they all had something interesting to say and communication was not a problem , the guy that made it happen was an intelligent and also funny individual, that’s also what I like about the platform , interesting people who update interesting and bizarre things . The company was so nice that I decided to extend my stay . After the meet up and the first chat the organizer decided to take us to the acropolis museum were we made a safari like expedition till there because of the unbearable heat (35 C). We arrived at the museum after a long walk throw the saint stones of acropolis and the Irodioum theater . We lost each other in the way to the top floor but we meet up in the cafeteria were we discussed and summed up about the steem with some cold drinks along the way…..It was fantastic I really enjoyed this event and the people , I look forward the next , thumbs up for ‘Skapaneas’ (steem name) who made it happen and hoping for a next and bigger one with more steamians joining .DSC_0317.JPGDSC_0319.JPGDSC_0321.JPGDSC_0325.JPGDSC_0327.JPG

Sort:  

Great to meet you at the event. Let's stay in touch. BTW, I resteemed this for you and upvoted it (both of them are good!). You have already contributed value with this post and pictures. I look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for our great conversation.

Great to meet you to , your were the main reason i putted "great company" in the post about the gather,hope to see you soon , thank you for the votes i also followed you , keep up the funny jokes :)

There you are!!!

Indeed ,I didn’t post yesterday because I was working till late…. BTW I think you should have promoted this event further because I keep getting replies about the post and their asking about the event and when it will happen again and that they wanted to come…nice post by the way.

Well... I think it is our coolness and good looks that made everyone wanna be there because @skapaneas was posting about this for weeks and everyone was somewhat indifferent lol. Let's have one every month but do a theme gathering... etc film, food, amusement parks...

Thats a great idea..thumbs up for that

Great meeting you!

Me too , hope we meet up in the fest :)))

Looks really nice, how many turned up ?

About twenty i think

Great job ! I wish more steemians gatherings in the future :)

Sounds like a great time! Where can I find info about the more events?
Thank you,
Richard

I propose the next time we organize again something the post should include the "greece" TAG...
So when we regularly check https://steemit.com/created/greece we will not miss the next event ;)

The crypto friendliest place on Earth!

i saw it in the steem out of luck....if i learn about something new i will post it..follow me to find out . :)

Thanks again!

Inspiring, you guys make me want to have my own little meet up here in Atlanta.

Photos are very positive.

the people are positive

I am glad to meet you @ mixahlovits:)

great to meet you all guys :))

Me too ,looking forward the next gathering :))

nice to meet you :)

Me to my fellow steemer...waiting for the next gather :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73