Steemit guide

in #steemit6 years ago

steemit.jpg
Introduction
I want everyone to profit from Steemit, that's one reason why I made this guide. I truly believe this is the best guide yet. This is the guide, I'll be sharing with my friends and family or anyone who ask about Steemit.

That being said, I made more than 1500$ in the last month posting on Steemit. I made most of my 1500$ out of only 7 posts. Look here for proofs. Look at the post and how much they made. Some other Steem people made in the tens of thousands, if that doesn't convince you to begin posting then what will? It's illogical not to sign up on Steemit right now and won't try to convince you otherwise.

I'm mentioning, how much I made, only to incite people to post. Let me be clear, this is real money. I could easily cash out my 1500$.

Here's a list of posts and tools to better understand Steemit and how to use it. Anyone can post and make money right away without reading anything of what's written below but reading it will make things much easier.

The Basics
Steem for Noobs
Steem's Whitepaper
[Audio] Steem Whitepaper Part 1
steemd.com/@teamsteem (change teamsteem with your name)
The truth about ridiculously high steemit payout
Steemit: How to Find the Details of Your Post & Curation Payout Rewards!
How to Maximize Curation Rewards
How to Vote Smart
@proskynneo comment's about payout time and curation
Tools
steem.slack.com
SteemWatch
steemd.com/distribution (wealth distribution)
steemd.com/witnesses (witnesses)
steemit.com/~witnesses (witness voting)
steemle.com (beautiful data)
Live Market Page
Steem Dollar Ticker
Awesome Steem (a lot more steemit tools)
All Currencies | Crypto-Currency Market Capitalizations
Rich List
Richlist
Steem proxy richlist
Password
My Experience: Biggest Barrier to 'Signing up Friends' (@dan @dantheman is steem's chief technology officer)
A User's Guide to the Different Steem Keys or Passwords
Your Steem account is worth money! How to secure it with a new owner key to keep it yours forever
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@steempower/are-your-bitcoins-and-digital-asset-sufficiently-protected-backup-strategy-to-secure-seeds-databases-and-digital-files
Bonus
How much will you earn if Ned Scott post after you (not so true anymore)
Mo' Money, Mo' Problems how to keep calm in the storm of Rewards mania! (awesome post)
Explanation
I recommend Steem for noobs as a good introduction post to understand the Steem's basics, but then, there is no way around the Steem's whitepaper. Some part of the whitepaper is dated and should be rewritten but it's still the best document about Steemit. I've read it 3 times and I'm still learning.

The post: The truth about ridiculously high Steemit payout is brilliant and very inspiring. It's not so much about Steemit basics, but I recommend giving it a try.

Steemd.com: there you will find who answered your post and on the left, your voting power % as well as many other stats. Just look around. Don't forget to answer those who answer you.

The 4 post left in basics are about curation rewards and are a solid start to understand them.

Tools section and rich list are pretty simple to understand.

Don't forget to join the steem.slack.

Also vote for witnesses. They know a lot about Steem and will help you no matter what, but might be more incline if you vote for them.

Password
Let me put this into perspective. Ethereum price (2nd biggest marketcap in cryptocurrency) have gone up around 700-1400% in a bit longer than a year. If you make a 100$ worth presentation post, in a from now year, your Steems owning might be worth 700-1400$. That's with just 1 post. Don't overlook password security.

Read Dan's comment and then read the 2 posts in the password section, then do what is required. Use @pfunk guide to change or create a state of the art password. I don't use dice but I generate a uncut random strings of number from 1-6 and then cut them in 5 number digits and proceed as the method states. The last post in the section might only make sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52